Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I enjoyed staying here. It's near great places to be. Wangfujing is practically around the corner. Although I was only there for 7 hours, I would stay here next time I'm in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Das Hotel war besser als erwartet. Das Zimmer war immer sehr sauber. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Einkaufsstraßen sind leicht zu erreichen. Das Hotel-Personal war immer sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Gym konnte bis sehr spät Abends genutzt werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom padova

Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Bel soggiorno a pechino abche se kil freddo ci ha dato filo da torcere...l architettura mi ha fatto ricordare il soggiorno a mosca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by takahirofrom 名古屋

料金以上のホテルです

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
昨今中国も禁煙が標準化しているなか喫煙室があったので大変ありがたかったです。地下鉄の駅も近く便利です。BSが映らないこと意外は文句なしです。次回もまた泊まります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom Mandurah

Sunworld Beijing.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good but not top of the line. The bed was very hard and was all they had but got used to it after a night or so. The shower recess was grotty around the edges. The gym was excellent! Probably the best hotel gym I've used with free weights and useful machines. The staff were pretty helpful and obliging. Obviously very well placed for much you'd want to see in Beijing. We'd stay again as we had got a good rate and was well worth what we paid. Hope this helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Montana

Good location; Good service; Good condition

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful and clean are what we hope for....... Thanks to Sunworld hotel Beijing provide such accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
rapport qualité/prix imbattable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DSfrom Centralt

Bra läge med dålig frukost

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotell med bra läge men dålig frukost. Ta hellre en frukost på starbucks eller liknande vilket är billigare och godare!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Germany

Very disappointing, not a 4 stars hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location is rather good - 15 minutes walking to the subway in the center of Beijing.
Cons: Hiring of better English speaking employes. Renovation of the rooms.
The room requires serious renovation (ripped carpet, the floor in the bathroom is broken with bad smell from the sewage, the toilet does not flash well). It is also very tiny - no room to move or put the luggage. The staff barely speaks English and is not helpful. The lady in tours office just lies wile trying to push the hotel's very expensive tours - better not to ask her nothing. You can hear the neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SBfrom Toronto, ON

Good Value

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly what I expected. The room was generally clean, though the carpet needed some deep cleaning. The staff was very polite and tried to be as helpful as possible. Although the hotel says that the staff speaks English, this is not entirely accurate. Their English skills were limited, but some of the staff members used translation software that assisted communication.