Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Classic hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room wifi is not working on automatic basis. Every time i am back in the room, i wl have to contact the staff for assistance. Also the toilet has no bidet at the water closet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel and good location, and hotel staff help

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General cleanliness of the hotel carpets are dirty
Location: Closer to main attractions
Rooms are not very clean. House keeping was ok but need more pillows only two were in a twin bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis.

Nearby to a foot-traffic open area with shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We used this primarily as a home location for area tours. However, this is very nearby to a night life area with foot traffic only that is worth checking out. Nice smoke-free clean rooms. Some room control switches did not work properly, but the room was generally OK and temperature controlled. Nice firm beds. Be aware that the hotel has a 500 RMB deposit during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Forbidden City, Tianamen Square

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Wangfujing Street (5 minute walk) - shopping, night food market, restaurants; Forbidden City & Tianamen Square (15 minute walk) - historic
I would stay at this hotel again. Room was very comfortable, western-style hotel room. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to Wangfujing Street with shopping, markets, night food market (interesting). About 15 minute walk to Tianamen Square/Forbidden City. Concierge staff speaks limited English, but if you are patient you can make yourself understood and understand them. They are not conversant in English, but can order you a taxi, city tour, etc. Room had a small refrigerator but it turns off automatically when you depart the room, so acceptable for drinks but nothing that "requires" refrigeration. I did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel although it looked good and prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Beijing location!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice walking distance to shops, food, and nightlife. Most staff had great English skills. Breakfast is a good combination of western and eastern. Nice rooms, clean, amd had international plugs. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In the Middle of everything

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very close to everything, high end fashion and bargains in the back streets ... Lots of help from Hotel Concierge and a good cheap restaurant, 7/11 convenience store and phone shop across the road... Walking distance to the Forbidden City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Near to major shopping area.
Cons: Not at this moment
Location: Convenience and able to get food, shopping, etc..
Hotel is clean and near by to shopping area, able to find restaurant easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from new zealand

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Hotel is well located close to the Main Shopping area and easy walk to the forbidden city
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Lincoln

Fine Hotel for the Price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is pretty good. We were able to to walk to the Forbidden City and were closing to shopping only a block over. The dumpling shop across the street was good. The hotel did not offer any tours to places like the Great Wall. The offered to rent us a car with driver but we opted for a regular tour with a different provider. Several of the people working the concierge stand did not speak English and that was difficult at times but usually someone at the front desk did. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com