Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Sunworld Hotel Beijing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I enjoyed staying here. It's near great places to be. Wangfujing is practically around the corner. Although I was only there for 7 hours, I would stay here next time I'm in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Das Hotel war besser als erwartet. Das Zimmer war immer sehr sauber. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Einkaufsstraßen sind leicht zu erreichen. Das Hotel-Personal war immer sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Gym konnte bis sehr spät Abends genutzt werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom padova

Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Bel soggiorno a pechino abche se kil freddo ci ha dato filo da torcere...l architettura mi ha fatto ricordare il soggiorno a mosca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DSfrom Centralt

Bra läge med dålig frukost

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotell med bra läge men dålig frukost. Ta hellre en frukost på starbucks eller liknande vilket är billigare och godare!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Germany

Very disappointing, not a 4 stars hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location is rather good - 15 minutes walking to the subway in the center of Beijing.
Cons: Hiring of better English speaking employes. Renovation of the rooms.
The room requires serious renovation (ripped carpet, the floor in the bathroom is broken with bad smell from the sewage, the toilet does not flash well). It is also very tiny - no room to move or put the luggage. The staff barely speaks English and is not helpful. The lady in tours office just lies wile trying to push the hotel's very expensive tours - better not to ask her nothing. You can hear the neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SBfrom Toronto, ON

Good Value

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly what I expected. The room was generally clean, though the carpet needed some deep cleaning. The staff was very polite and tried to be as helpful as possible. Although the hotel says that the staff speaks English, this is not entirely accurate. Their English skills were limited, but some of the staff members used translation software that assisted communication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

Exellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: 시설,가격,위치,영어가능
Cons: 세면대에 물이 너무 많이 튄다. (세면대 구조상 물이 쉽게 주위에 튀는 구조) 티비 리모콘이 없다.
Location: 왕푸징 천안문 외에는 다 멀다. 왕푸징은 오래 있을 곳이 아니다.
이 가격에 이 정도의 호텔을 구한다면 매우 만족해야 될 일이라고 생각한다.(당신이 어떤 가격에 예약하는지는 알 수 없지만 나는 만족했다.) 왕푸징거리에 위치하고 있다고 봐도 무방하다. 바로 옆으로 대형호텔들이 끼어 있어 위치도 좋다. 직원들과 영어의사소통이 가능하고 시설도 괜찮으며 바로 앞에 편의점이 있다. 천안문까지는 걸어갈 수 있으나 20분이상은 걸어야 한다. 택시 잡기에는 쉽고 버스 정류장이 근처에 있으나 이용해 보지 않았다. 지하철은 걸어갈 수 있는 거리이나 꽤 걸어야하고 왕푸징역은 꽤~~~~ 멀다.(우연히 더 가까운 역을 찾았으나 이름이 기억나지 않는다.) 고급호텔을 바라지 않는 학생들이나 커플들에게는 훌륭한 호텔일 수 있다. 룸 와이파이는 따로없지만 로비와이파이가 강해서 룸에서 사용가능하다.(내가 9층에 있었음에도 사용가능).다만 택시기사들이 호텔이름을 말해서는 모를 수도 있으니 주소나 전화번호를 알고 가면 편하다( 두번째부터는 왕푸징거리에만 내려도 호텔가는 길을 어렵지 않게 찾을 수 있을 것이다.) 호텔직원에게 베이징맵을 달라고 하면 준다. 룸과 로비외에 다른 호텔시설은 이용해보지 않아서 모르겠다. A good hotel at a reasonable price. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby, but You can use the lobby WiFi in the room. because lobby WiFi signal is relatively strong.(I was on the 9th floor.) Take a Beijing map to the hotel staff. Bicycle Rental English available
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 류크from 서울

편리한 위치

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
왕푸징이나 천안문에 일이 있다면 훌륭한 위치임, 원래 이 부근이 비싼편이라 가성비 좋은 편임, 최고는 아니지만 무난함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bent Eliasen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur

Classic hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room wifi is not working on automatic basis. Every time i am back in the room, i wl have to contact the staff for assistance. Also the toilet has no bidet at the water closet