Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dan

Downtown Hotel, off the beaten path

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, condition of slippers/bathtowels/etc. No breakfast was available.
Location: This is pretty much downtown, with a subway station very nearby.
Minimum amenities/size, but great for the basic stay. I just wanted a safe place to sleep and store my luggage while exploring the city, so this worked out great! Don't expect spotless clean rooms with huge gaping showers and tubs. Also the mattress springs were slightly uncomfortable. The air conditioning was sufficient and quick enough to cool down my small room comfortably. I would stay here again, it was cheap, rather conveniently located, and the staff was very helpful with the whole experience, including getting a cab back to the airport. Also, there was no breakfast available, but since I don't eat breakfast I didn't mind this at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hangzhou, China

STAY AWAY! BEWARE!

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Honestly, I am pretty easily satisfied. I love hostels and not spending a lot of money on hotels, so I can spend it elsewhere; BUT, this is the WORST place ever. I would have rather camped out in Beijing. The staff speaks zero English (accept the manager that is only there 4 hours of each day). Don't let the Price fool you... JUST STAY AWAY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DBS

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! We are used to hotels in China, including Chinese Super 8 hotels, but this was one of the worst hotel experiences we have had...ever! We have stayed in hotels all over the world and are very used to primitive conditions. The rooms were dirty beyond description. The bathrooms had some kind of disgusting slimy gunk (not mold) on the floors and walls. During our entire stay they never once cleaned the rooms. They did bring clean towels and sort of make the beds, but never swept the rooms or cleaned the bathrooms. The staff were grumpy and uncooperative. They acted like any question or request was too much trouble for them. They finally got our internet working on our final night, after repeated requests and them blaming us for the problems during our several day stay. The only redeeming factor was the location, but there are plenty of other hotels in that area. If we had not prepaid or could have gotten on touch with Hotels.com we would have relocated (which might be why we didn't get internet until our final night). DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherry

Close to Major Transportation hubs

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Alas, although I made a copy of the directions I too fell in the trap of finding the hotel. My flight landed at 11:30 pm and after unsuccessful attempts of the taxi-driver to find the place I finally had to dismiss him and drag my suitcase through the area at 2:30 am. Fortunately a clerk in the 24 hr convenience store took pity on me a lone female and after some walking through the hutongs a guy pointed us in the right direction. The street was clearly labelled so I think it's trick with taxi driver. Future guest please use the Middle School as a guide for the taxi driver and not subway station C. Cleaning of room consisted of emptying bins. Towels should be used as dust rags. Hotel had very noisy guests. All hours of night and early morning loud talking - no consideration for other guests. Workers spoke English conveniently it seemed. Not very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

All I can say is that it is a cheap place to stay.

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Seeing that I was by myself, I stayed. If I had family with me, I would have had to find different lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

forget this one, better hotels around this area!

Posted Apr 23, 2012
I stayed for 5 nights here, and I had a hard time with the Staff who said to speak English they hardly understood what we said. very cold service, not friendly or helpful at all, they even gave us wrong directions of where to catch a taxi for our trip to Shanghai and we missed our train. Rooms are extremely small and kinda disgusting, didn't look so clean, it was pretty cold as well as they don't use heaters. Location is pretty good, only thing to make it worth; it is in a small, kind of dark and stinky alley but close to the subway station (about 10 min walk) few fast food restaurants around, shops (nothing worth it).... They do not have internet except in the basement and it didn't work when I tried a few times. every time we tried to enter in our room, our card (key) was deactivated and need t to walk out to the front building to have someone to open for us, this was very annoying! I would not recommend this place unless you travel with a tight budget and want to be in somewhere close to te subway, during my stay I saw lots of other hotels that I review in Expedia and seem to be way better than this one. Give them a try.