Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Canada

Not too impressed

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: It's right on the subway line and very convenient that way.
I thought Swissotel has always maintaining a pretty high standard but this hotel is pretty dated - I am sure it was nice hotel about 20 years ago...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Convenient and good value

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very convenient for main sights and very easy trip from the airport. Hotel is located on top of the subway station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel not worth high rating

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel felt quite run down and put of date. The rooms didn't feel clean enough for a top rated hotel. The rooms were also far too hot at night with the air conditioning not being strong enough. Overall a disappointing stay compared to what I expected.
1 out of 5
by JD

Old and tiring hotel with good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location is really good but the facilities are old and the room has an old smell to it, wouldn't stay there if you're picky about room cleanness either as the bathroom is full of hair...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Miami, FL

value:price ratio is great!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: update batrooms
I find that Swissotels around the world are a bit behind in the global race to stay relevant. They have simply not updated for a while, and their rooms are a touch small. It could be that they know this, as this stay cost half that of a comparable 4-star hotel. Location is good, breakfast was good....wireless wifi is what a business traveler needs...free and fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Food

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Room Service Food Coffee at breakfast was very bad
Food - Room Food -Dinner - One of the worst I have had. Tasteless Food - Room Food - Dinner - Apple Strudel - Horrible Did not finish ether - very dispapointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent location and close to Subway

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Great place to stay for 3 days this trip. It is close to everything - Airport (transfer from airport express to Subway No.2), downtown, and historical sites. Subway No. 2 entry is in front of the building and Subway fair is only 2 Chinese Yuan (35 cents) each ride.
3 out of 5
by Julia

Very good location, but also very old

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need some renovations.
Location: Subway line 2, theaters..
The rooms and facilities are not as nice as seen in the pictures. They are relatively old. It's a comfortable hotel, but for the price your pay, you could find better options. However, the location of this hotel is great, right next Line 2 subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel near the Great Wall and Beijing sites

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Very comfortable, English speaking, very good concierge service, close to very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Philippines

Great Location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The subway is just infront of the hotel. Even the theater for acrobatic show is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. And for the room is a value for money.