Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C from Denmark

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location next to the Lama Tempel. Great and helpfull staff, spoke good english. We liked the atmosphere in the hotel, nice and cozy. The rooms where not that good though, we had no windows and our bathroom door couldnt close. But besides that we liked our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap, nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This hotel has such a great location for the price paid. It is very close to the metro station, as well as the beautiful Lama Temple. It is difficult to find, as it sits within the Hutongs, but it is well worth the cost of a night's sleep in this small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George Roberts from Winnetka, California, USA

Small Hotel, felt like family

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful group of young people running this hotel! Because I was on my own at the last moment, I decided to have dinner each night at the hotel, rather than a lonely table in some restaurant. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced and I enjoyed the company of the staff and watched with them a nightly soap opera on TV. I was treated as one of the family and frequently offered to share treats that one, or other, of the staff had bought. The bedroom was easy to heat (it was December) and there was plenty of hot water in the spacious bath room. The hotel staff really made my stay. In addition, the hotel is located near two Metro stations, making getting around BJ very easy and an ATM was about a five-minute walk away. If you are looking for simple, but perfectly adequate accommodation, and a great welcome, in a convenient location, then this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect location but with bad smell in the room

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with the location which was very convenient and close to main interest points and restaurants. However, the smell from the bathroom was really bothering. We ended up to put some water in the sink in order to block the smell from tube (that really helped a lot). Besides, we had hard time finding the hotel even though we already learned that there were several names for the hotel. We still couldn't figure out why this hotel has different names. The hotel locates in a hutong; you can see the sign from the main street, but the sign of the hotel is "海納." You have to walk to the front door and look up to see the English name (classic courtyard).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by AML from Leicester

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a 3 night stay and found the hotel to be more than adequate for the price I paid. The hotel arranged a hotel pick up for me and this worked very well, nothing worse than trying to find a hotel after a long journey. My room was clean as was the en-suite bathroom. The bathroom had its own hot water tank so no running out of hot water if other guesets had used it all. The room and bathroom were cleaned each day. The hotel has a small cafe, the menu offers western food, I tried a sandwich and it was nicely prepared and served with fries. The hotel has a washing machine for residents to use (50 yuan). Overall I was very please with the hotel, it is right next door to the Lama Temple, there are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is well positioned for the metro although Taxis are very cheap although a lot of drivers do not understand English and some seem not to be able to read Chinese/Mandarin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
the location was good if you want a more authentic beijing experience, alot of restaurants, no high rises, relatively close to the subway system which is a must, a little tricky to find though down an alleyway which had security cameras placed throughout the walk for those concerned about safety. the place was acceptable but had a slow internet connection... but functional you were able to get anything done. the place was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
You'll like it If you'Ve interest on lama culture Co's the hotel was surrounded by all the lama shops. It has a vy ideal location where it's so near to the subway and lots of restaurant or food stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B and B from Pittsburgh

Introduction to the houtongs

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was interesting and fun to be right in Beijing's famous houtongs. I have never seen anything like it. The taxi couldn't find the place without stopping for directions. We were close to the metro, restaurants, and could walk around with the folks who lived there. It was great to not be removed from Chinese life by staying in a four star hotel. If I ever get back to Beijing, I would stay at the Classic Courtyard again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis from Canada

Close to Lama Temple

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well located and just behind the Lama Temple. The hotel itself was in a small hutong so it's a bit hard to find and you will most likely not be able to get a taxi to the door (but it's not too far from a larger intersection). Hotel itself was nice enough and had a very pretty courtyard. The staff was also nice and helpful. Unfortunately, the pillowcases were dirty (they were changed promptly when we asked), and the shower slipper provided smelled something horrible (we had to leave them outside our door) but luckily they also provided single use slipper for the room. Wi-fi was temperamental in our room which was at the far end. Overall we still had a good stay for the price we paid when it was on sale.