Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernardfrom Bordeaux

aumilieu des hutongs à Pékin

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel un peu bruyant mais bien placé près de temples et du métro et au milieu des hutongs. Le personnel est aidant mais maitrise mal l'anglais ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cfrom Denmark

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location next to the Lama Tempel. Great and helpfull staff, spoke good english. We liked the atmosphere in the hotel, nice and cozy. The rooms where not that good though, we had no windows and our bathroom door couldnt close. But besides that we liked our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jingfrom hk

位置極佳 , 睡床很舒適

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
good good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap, nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This hotel has such a great location for the price paid. It is very close to the metro station, as well as the beautiful Lama Temple. It is difficult to find, as it sits within the Hutongs, but it is well worth the cost of a night's sleep in this small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George Robertsfrom Winnetka, California, USA

Small Hotel, felt like family

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful group of young people running this hotel! Because I was on my own at the last moment, I decided to have dinner each night at the hotel, rather than a lonely table in some restaurant. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced and I enjoyed the company of the staff and watched with them a nightly soap opera on TV. I was treated as one of the family and frequently offered to share treats that one, or other, of the staff had bought. The bedroom was easy to heat (it was December) and there was plenty of hot water in the spacious bath room. The hotel staff really made my stay. In addition, the hotel is located near two Metro stations, making getting around BJ very easy and an ATM was about a five-minute walk away. If you are looking for simple, but perfectly adequate accommodation, and a great welcome, in a convenient location, then this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect location but with bad smell in the room

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were satisfied with the location which was very convenient and close to main interest points and restaurants. However, the smell from the bathroom was really bothering. We ended up to put some water in the sink in order to block the smell from tube (that really helped a lot). Besides, we had hard time finding the hotel even though we already learned that there were several names for the hotel. We still couldn't figure out why this hotel has different names. The hotel locates in a hutong; you can see the sign from the main street, but the sign of the hotel is "海納." You have to walk to the front door and look up to see the English name (classic courtyard).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

房間不錯,整體位置很好

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
房間很舒服,雙人床乾淨,但熱水是燒好一桶的有限量。離地鐵站很近
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sammiefrom Hong Kong

地點方便,服務良好,唯整潔欠佳

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
是次與友人住2晚四合院,床舖整齊,燈光舒適,但床舖並沒有更換,只是執整齊,見到床舖有漬,我與友人無奈睡了兩晚,感覺不太良好! 另外,熱水爐是儲水式,用完熱水就無,以致我最後要用冷水沖身,那時候北京天氣是很冷的。(>_<) 總括而言,職員態度良好,地點鄰近地鐵站,附近多商舖食肆,唯希望旅舍能改善衛生問題!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by AMLfrom Leicester

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a 3 night stay and found the hotel to be more than adequate for the price I paid. The hotel arranged a hotel pick up for me and this worked very well, nothing worse than trying to find a hotel after a long journey. My room was clean as was the en-suite bathroom. The bathroom had its own hot water tank so no running out of hot water if other guesets had used it all. The room and bathroom were cleaned each day. The hotel has a small cafe, the menu offers western food, I tried a sandwich and it was nicely prepared and served with fries. The hotel has a washing machine for residents to use (50 yuan). Overall I was very please with the hotel, it is right next door to the Lama Temple, there are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is well positioned for the metro although Taxis are very cheap although a lot of drivers do not understand English and some seem not to be able to read Chinese/Mandarin.