Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Menardofrom Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked 2 rooms for my family of 5 at this hotel well in advance of our trip and our choice was largely based on the good recommendations on Trip Advisor. One day before our arrival in Beijing we got a confirmation email from Trip Advisor advising us of the hotel's address and that our booking is confirmed and has been paid in full. We requested airport pick-up through one of the tour organizers, who informed us on our arrival that he checked the hotel's address the day before but that the hotel has closed. We also tried ringing the hotel number provided on the confirmation email from Hotels.com, however, there was no response. With the help of our tour organiser, we eventually figured out that the Emperor Hotel in Qihelou District was closed for renovation and that our booking has been transferred to The Emperor Hotel in Qianmen. It would have been a lot less stressful if we were advised of this change beforehand either by the hotel or by Hotels.com. Other than this, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We especially liked the location, being walking distance to the Qianmen shops. My kids also enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the free cookies at 6pm :) Rooms were clean and comfortable, but the hallways could use a little more lighting. All in all, we were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett väldigt fint hotell som har hiss. På hotels.com:s sida står det att hiss saknas, men det fanns hiss. Fantastiskt läge och stor frukostbuffé. Enda riktigt dåliga var att vi fick ett rum som var kol svart inrett med dålig belysning. Våra barn fick ett rum som var krit vitt och jätte fint, så be om ett vitt rum om när ni checkar in. Annars helt kanon hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Good location for a short stay in the city.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had a nice stay...Within walking distance of Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping district. Hotel arranged car to Great Wall. Would stay there again. Be sure to go up on roof deck with view of rooftops of Forbidden City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great location except that there's no nearby subway stop. Until the art museums stop on line #8 is completed, the closest stops are a 15 minute walk. So FYI. The rooms (at least on the first floor) have doors connecting them, so you are not totally insulated from noisy neighbors. Still, very comfortable rooms despite the harder modern look. It's a relief to have a lounge space to sit down after walking 10-15 miles per day through the city! Great view and decent breakfast from the rooftop restaurant/deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom Erlingfrom Hyggen

Beijing

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Langweekend tur til Beijing,hotellt ser nok bedre ut på bildet, men hadde en grei beliggenhet rett ved den forbudte by. Hadde en dag med guide til muren og sommerpalasset, anbefales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Small hotel, great service.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast was not elaborate, but very good. The staff was very helpful. plus all the amenities, free bikes, and very good service.
Location: Great location. It is situated int he middle of a hutong, so you have to excuse the surrounding neighborhood, which appears run-down but only apparent
Excellent hotel, great location, small hotel but extraordinary staff. Only thing is that it does not have an elevator. on the top deck, one has an excellent view of the Forbidden City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DebKfrom Sydney Australia

Excellent Service, great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time staying at The Emperor. It is walking distance to both Tian An Men and The Forbidden City as well as a nearby "eat-street". The staff were fantastic and very attentive and aimed to help at all times. The rooftop bar was lovely too. It is an oasis in the business of Beijing. Other plusses - breakfast was included, free minibar and turn down service with cookies. I would stay here again when next in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Nice clean hotel worth the money

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice Clean and friendly staff we had a good time no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Welington v.afrom Interior de Sp

Maravilha, só não tem elevador.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel maravilhoso, pessoas incríveis que trabalham nele. Muito bem localizado, só não disponibiliza elevador. Pretíssimo da cidade proibida. Só que como ficamos em 3 tem um pequeno problema. A privacidade do banheiro que era de vidro transparente jateado.....