Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

観光には便利ですが…

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: 北京一の繁華街王府井の中心に位置していて、地下鉄にも近く非常に便利。
Cons: 窓の外には高いビルがそびえており、部屋の電気を付けると外から中が丸見えになること。 ミネラルウォーターは、300mlが2本ではなく、できれば500ml2本でお願いします。 ティッシュの準備。 リンス、化粧品のなどアメニティの見直し。
Location: 王府井、故宮など
11月21日から26日まで5日間ビジネスで宿泊しました。 立地は北京一の繁華街王府井の中心に位置していて、地下鉄にも近く非常に便利です。 観光にはもってこいのホテルです。 室内のテレビ放送も、NHKが入ります。 残念なことは… 窓の外には高いビルがそびえており、部屋の電気を付けると外から中が丸見えになること。 ミネラルウォーターは提供されるのですが、300mlが2本と容量が少なめでした。 今まで中国で宿泊したホテルは、ほとんどが500ml2本でそれでも足りないくらいだったので、このホテルでは頼んで4本頂きました。 ティッシュが準備されていませんでした。だからスーパーでBoxティッシュを購入しました。 お風呂の浴槽が非常に浅くて、肩までどっぷりと浸かる日本人にとっては物足らないかもしれません。 アメニティですが、固形石鹸とシャンプー、それにバスシャワー(液体せっけん)だけで、リンスも無い上に、化粧品のクリームなどは一切ありません。髭剃りも準備されていません(フロントに言えば持ってきたのかもしれませんが)。 このホテルは、自分で準備をしていかなければいけない物がたくさんありますので、宿泊される方は注意してください。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimmiefrom California

Inexpensive Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the North Garden Hotel off the Wangfujing several times in the past. This time I stayed for six nights and had a satisfactory stay. The location of the hotel is fabulous as it is close to everything. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area. The metro/subway is in the Oriental Mall which is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. We stayed at the Hilton Wangfujing last year and it cost three times more than the North Garden. True, the North Garden is not the Hilton but it is clean and convenient. They still have not done the necessary renovations as I recommended in my last review. They did change the shower heads so unfortunately the water pressure is not as strong. The rooms are quite dated and the bed is super hard, like sleeping on a boxspring...but I slept surprisingly well. I stayed in one of the Executive rooms this time and it is an improvement from staying in the Standard room. Overall, if you want an inexpensive, clean hotel in an excellent location...definitely stay at the North Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kellyfrom korea

위치상 좋은가격!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
후기가 그렇게많지않아, 조금 망설였지만.. 선택에 전혀 후회가없어요. 위치가 정말 너무너무 괜찮았거든요. 야시장도 열리고..여기저기 가기도편하고.. 단 편의점이 좀거리감이있고. .그래도 있는게어디냐며.. 직원분은 첨엔 좀 맘에안들고 했으나..시간이지날수록 친절하게대해주시고.. 살짝 추운감이있었지만..머..건조한것보난 나았다고봐요. 식사는안해서모르겠고 . 누군가가 북경간다고하면 추천할것같아요. 3박4일로갔다가 하루더추가해서 묵었거든요. 국경절에 방문한건데도 불구하고 이정도가격이라면 추천할만해요!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

没有四星的条件

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
我订的是无烟房但入住时被告知没有无烟房需要至少在有烟房住一晚。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

位置好

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店唯一好處就是位置好,搭乘地鐵方便。房間老舊很一般,前台服務一般,要冰塊還叫我自己打電話去餐廳要。續住還要換房間,沒有服務概念。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not good experience totally

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facilities are not good and old, services are bad especially!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodiefrom Chicago

Location is it's saving grace....

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really the only thing I liked about the hotel was the location. There is a lot to do within walking distance and plenty of eateries nearby. The hotel itself is run down. The bathroom had a ton of hair in various places. The bed was very uncomfortable. Walls are thin. I don't like people in my room so I put out the "do not disturb" sign. When I got back to the room there was a note lying on the bed saying "since the do not disturb sign was out we did not clean your room." Kind of defeats the purpose if they're going to come in the room anyway.... Two days before my departure I told the front desk I would like to arrange transport to the airport. They took my name, room number, and desired time and told me how much it would cost. I arrived to the lobby early on my day of departure. The man at the desk told me to go outside and hail a taxi. When I told h it was supposed to be arranged he told me since he was the only one working he couldn't leave his desk and I would have to do it. I proceeded to go outside and try to get the can myself. Being a foreigner I was at the mercy of the can driver who proceeded to charge me 3x the normal rate. Not speaking the language it was hard for me to negotiate, this why I went with a hotel who bragged "airport transportation upon request." Bad ending to my stay...