Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from London

A greta place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It was cool, knew it was cool, but did not throw it in your face, the staff did their best for you and were warm and friendly.
Cons: Room needed a little bit of a makeover, TV/phone quite old now and woodwork was looking tired.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants and clubs as well as all the shopping you could wish.
Great location, great facilities, warm and friendly staff who make an effort. Breakfast excellent, the Mesh bar cocktails superb and the Alan Yau restaurant on the lower ground floor well worth a visit. Room slightly disappointing as getting a little tired. All as expected but wood finishes have suffered a little, TV /sound system not working properly. Even on 5th floor it was noisy on a Friday night given all the local bar /music happenning into the early hours. However it was fun, great art exhibition, not that expensive and you were made to feel really welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from HK

Über cool

Posted Nov 17, 2013
One of the great hotels. Pros: Great location Great interior/design Great staff Great restaurants and bar Very nice pool Large rooms Cons: Bathtub very uncomfortable Shower area worn One side of the hotel is very noisy as many bars and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Victoria BC Canada

Unique Outstanding and Fabulous

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: That I happened to be there when they were celebrating the hotel's 5th birthday. Every guest was invited to a party with drinks and wondentertainment
This was my third time staying at The Opposite House. I have been fortunate to have stayed in many of the world's best hotels and this property is among my favorite. It has a "cool buzz" plus staff that are warm and genuine and will do anything to make your visit enjoyable. I have also stayed at their only other hotel The Upper House in Hong Kong and it has the same features and feel. Management at both hotels should be commended for selecting and training an exceptional team. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Los Angeles

Great Hotel in the heart of Beijing

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Opposite House offered one of my finest hotel experiences. It's situated right in the center of Beijing, and within walking distance to great restaurants, bars, and all kinds of shopping. Staff members go out of their ways to delight customers and provide excellent service way beyond what would have been expected in China. It's a luxurious boutique hotel that I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Really, everything.
This is definitely the best hotel I have stayed in in Beijing. The room was beautiful. Very clean. The service was flawless. Will return to it on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location for night life.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Very aesthetically clean and simple room. Great place to unwind at the end of the day, away from the slightly dirty busyness of Beijing. The room came with great speakers and a large soaking tub. Both of which, I enjoyed very much with a nice cold (free) beer from the minibar. Only complaint is that I wasn't told ahead of time that the pool was going to be closed for repairs. This was a big disappointment as I was particularly looking forward to using it and was part of the reason I chose the hotel to begin with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MArk from NYC

best hotel in beijing

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: when i get there the check in is quick, the rooms beautiful and the ammenities great. Love the soaking tub
i travel to beijing several times a year and stay here often. By far the best in beijing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
A fantastic hotel. Wonderfully designed with outstanding service to match. An outstanding base to explore Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in an inner suburb

Posted Aug 4, 2013
This is a very well maintained/comfortable hotel staffed with very nice/competent staff. The hotel is modern/minimalist in style with Asian influences. Net access is reasonable and free. Food is good. Hotel is situated in one of Beijing's many embassy districts in what seems like a trendy inner suburb. It is a bit far, however, from most of the usual tourist haunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different and refreshing experience

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: An almost perfect attention to the little details
Cons: Some of the wood (in the closet and bath) looked a bit damp
The hotel is designed to give you a feel of an art gallery rather than just another fancy place. A good fusion between eastern and western elements.