Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was modern and confortable.
We stayed at the Peninsula hotel for three nights during our stay in Bejing. The hotel was very confortable, able to accomodate three people per room confortably and the staff was friendly. The hotel was centrally located which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice Hotel in a very nice place of the city.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It is in a very nice place of the city and it is good and comfortable. The food in both of the restaurants is very good.
Location: Location is good with shopping centers and restaurants close to the hotel.
The hotel staff was great helping any time for any request we made and the hotel condition were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mak from London

Hotel in centrally nice pleasant location.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location and the service.
Excellent service - reasonably priced, very happy experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJB from Auckland NZ

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Superb AC and open air bar (once you find it) is great
Location: Right where you want to be
Lovely hotel great location and great value for money. Open air bar is cool, high quality and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from USA

Perfect location for discovering Beijing

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel close to the best Beijing attractions. Rooms were impeccably kept, staff very friendly and spoke excellent English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessie from USA

Not Impressed

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in at evening after the long flight. Was very tired. Get in the room was very small, bathroom was extremely small, no separate shower and bath, instead the shower door is on the tub and there were big gap at the end of shower tub and the shower door. After shower, water were all over the floor. Around the tub, tile were all dirty and mold. We request to change room next morning. Stuff were helpful and give us upgrade right away. The second room is about same size but the bath is little bigger. Not huge but at least has separate show and bath. We were able to finish our 4 days of stay. The surrounding area is ok. Not supper fancy. Need a little walk to the mall to get food that is decent. Close by doesn't have enough food choice, maybe OK for the locals. Overall the hotel is not so impressed for a 5 star hotel in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristian from Azcarate

Best service!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I every went back to Beijing, this would be the place to stay. The staff was super helpful and the hotel is absolutely beautiful! Nothing to improve on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chicago Guest from Chicago, IL

Beware of rogue taxis

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel called me a cab upon departure and upon arrival to the airport, the guy raised the rate by 100 Yuan! Very disappionted in the taxi situation in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giantpanda from Seattle, WA

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location; facility; friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast is not the best but sufficient. Also, the cigarette smell in the room is a minus.
Location: It cannot be more central than this.
I got a deal through Expedia & was able to book my room at very reasonable price. The wireless connection was great and the bed was very comfortable. The TV chanel options seem to be somewhat limited but I am perfectly fine living without a TV. The location is unbeatable although one needs to keep in mind that is in the center of Beijing and therefore the traffic is not good most of the time. One minor complaint - when I entered my room, I smelled cigarette. The hotel staff assured me that my level was smoke-free but admitted that guests may have smoked. I would expect the hotel to do a better job in getting rid of the smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from UK

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was 8/10, but dinner buffet had terrible food all round.