Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Northwestern Beijing

Posted May 11, 2014
This hotel is convenient for anyone doing business in Haidian or the universities (Beijing, Qinghua, Renda). It is not overpriced. The hotel has a very good gym and spa. Staff is very nice. Buffet breakfast and dinner is quite good. Complaint: hair dryers are in the desk with a very small mirror--can't be used in the bathroom. Very inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Super size motel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The staff is wonderful and the facility a little outdated but still good. The breakfast is not to shangri la standard at all. Over all it is ok for the price but I would not stay at this location no more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from USA

Very modern and comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reception and bell staff was great. Room was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well trained staff, nicely decorated

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has well-trained staff, professional, effective and welcoming. Close to major universities in Beijing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Alexandria, VA

Wonderful rooms, excellent customer service.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
My seven-day stay at Shangri-La was wonderful and everything I expected from a 5-star hotel. Another nice perk was that in-room wi-fi was free. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only minor downside is that the hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the nearest subway station. Another tip -- there is a nice local supermarket called Uni-Mart located about a 5 minute walk from the hotel (exit the front entrance and make a right) where you can get any food/household items for relatively cheap prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More appropriate for business

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of shangrila
Cons: Location
Location: Far from everything
Rather out of way to where activities are if you are a tourist. From airport to hotel is very long distance at opposite ends through the city network. Be prepared for traffic jams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen & Gary from London

Fabulous service!

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My partner booked this hotel for my birthday while in Beijing. Wow, the service is unmatched from the moment you exit the taxi to sitting on your bed! Well deserving of it's 5 star status & more! Everything you think you need is catered for. The spa & pool facilities are luxurious. The staff were so attentive, it was noticeable. Surprisingly on my birthday, they presented me with a cake & card completely free of charge and to the surprise of my partner as well! It made the stay even more amazing, loved it. Free wifi in the rooms with no login required, views of the city in a free upgraded room on the 21st floor was a wow!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by w

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy camper

Great staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location to far from city and resturants very expensive, but staff was very helpful and friendly!