Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy,TX

Immaculate hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Food at restaurant was ok. The hotel drivers drive like maniacs!!
Beautiful immaculate hotel.Great location.Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Just my kind of hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
If there's another luxury hotel that I would like to stay in for my next holiday, it would be at St. Regis. I appreciated the mini clothes dryer that they have in the changing room area after I had a swim. I also loved the fact that the room provided an iPhone compatible speaker so I was able to play my jazz christmas music which made my stay so memorable. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was great - but very pricy
Hotel was great. Rooms are small, but well equiped and comfortable. Right downtown within walking distance of subway and Silk Market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Its just Ok

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Exterior, hallways and Spa feel dated.
The hotel has many areas for improvement, the reception staff dont speak good english and it was slow at making checking in. The hallways to the hotel, the exterior and the Spa facilities feel dated, they need to make a remodel. The garden grounds need to be keep better they are not well mantained. The food at the chinese restaurant very poor, the food at the cafeteria is good. The concierge is very nice and very helpfull. Overall its OK, nothing compared to a St Regis property in USA or Europe but for CHina its ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis of tranquility in a hectic city

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, facilities. Generous late checkout.
Location: The Silk Market is a 10 minute walk, Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City a 10 min cab ride. The often overlooked National Museum is close by.
I stayed at the St Regis in 2002 and again in 2014 for a weeklong business trip in Beijing. The central location is convenient as this expanding metropolis can be challenging to get around. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Gym and pool are first rate as are the two restaurants we used and the spacious lounge which is suitable for meetings. The staff is attentive and motivated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Great hotel! Exactly what you would expect from a legit 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Monaco

The best hotel in town

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Aging facilities
Location: Excellent, next to embassies district
I spent in St Regis 9 nights this time, with a day break for travel in China. My suite has some unpleasant smell and firstly butler tried to use air purifying unit to get rid of it. After failure of this effort the hotel automatically changed my suite for another one, even bigger. All belongings were neatly put in exact order in the new suite. This level of service is very rare nowadays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Monaco

Best hotel in town

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: Faciliteis are aging
Location: Great address next to embassies district
Facilities may ned some improvement/renovation but the staff is unmatched. The level of service makes St. Regis the only place to stay for business for discerning traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Custo benefício deixa a desejar.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
O hotel tem uma boa infra, mas peca nos detalhes. Cobrar pela internet no quarto? A tarifa já é caríssima. Café da manhã US$ 40 é abusivo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014