Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Monaco

The best hotel in town

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Aging facilities
Location: Excellent, next to embassies district
I spent in St Regis 9 nights this time, with a day break for travel in China. My suite has some unpleasant smell and firstly butler tried to use air purifying unit to get rid of it. After failure of this effort the hotel automatically changed my suite for another one, even bigger. All belongings were neatly put in exact order in the new suite. This level of service is very rare nowadays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Monaco

Best hotel in town

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: Faciliteis are aging
Location: Great address next to embassies district
Facilities may ned some improvement/renovation but the staff is unmatched. The level of service makes St. Regis the only place to stay for business for discerning traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

That's excellent hotel in pleasant part of Beijing

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Staff! And location, ambiance.
Cons: Gym area
Location: Close to all interesting places
Hotel is the best choice for staying Beijing. Located next to embassies and within easy reach of CBD. If you regular (like me) would feel very much at home and be treated like royalty. The staff remembers what you like in great detail, even after months from your last stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, comfortable, middling food

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Location: Not a lot nearby, but good subway connections. The Beijing subway (avoid rush hour, 8 AM and 6 PM) is a miracle of comfort, reliability, and clarity.
Beijing doesn't have a "center," really, and the St. Regis Beijing is at least close to Janguomen Subway Station. The hotel is very handsome, the staff extremely helpful. The food, though, was only so-so -- very expensive without being amazing. So, skip the food and grab the subway or take a cab to where the food is good, which in Beijing is a lot of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

recent stay

Posted Oct 28, 2011
this is one of the top hotels in the world and my choice in Beijing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

"The Only Hotel in Beijing for Us"

Posted Apr 5, 2010
The St. Regis Beijing was by far the best hotel experience my husband and I have ever had. I would highly recommend this hotel. And, the staff was top notch. The enitre stay was pleasant, the food was good, great location and they really made you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Would definitely stay there again, great bathroom

Posted Mar 17, 2010
The St. Regis is a very great hotel. The service is the best. I love the butler service that helped unpack and get everything ordered when I arrived. The attention to detail was wonderful. I am a real fanatic about bathrooms and bathtubs. It was perfectly clean in every way. The bathtub in the deluxe king room was spacious and the controls were perfect for long soaks. The other features in the bathroom like the TV, bidet and options on the shower controls suit my wishes. The mattress could have been more supportive and the water did not get flaming hot. Other than those issues, they really put experienced traveler features everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northen Virginia

Not up to the standeard we were expecting

Posted Mar 10, 2010
One of the front desk staff was so unfriendly. The female bar attantant was outright rude. Smiles of the hotel staff were "professional" and pretentious. Stayed for five days but didn't use the pool. Regretable.