Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地がよく観光にとても便利

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: 部屋で無料Wifiでネットがサクサク使えたこと。 フロントの人の対応。
Cons: 水圧が少し低いかも。シャワーだけの部屋だったので真冬なのでもう少しシャワーの 出方がよいといいと思いました。
Location: 王府井1号線駅C2出口から徒歩5分。 周辺には天安門や故宮があります。
北京の観光にはとてもよいホテルだと思います。地下鉄の駅は近いし、故宮や天安門には徒歩で行けます。 食事も繁華街の王府井がすぐなので便利です。フロントの方は英語も話せて親切です。チェックインと同時に 無料Wifiのコードを何もいわなくてもくださって助かりました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fabulous central location and good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location Tour office in lobby Breakfast
Cons: Smell of drains in bathroom Room decor getting a bit tired
Location: Tiananmen Square Forbidden City Wangfujing shopping Street Raffles hotel
The hotel was easy to find and about a 5 minute walk to Raffles and Wangfujing Street, 10 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square ( Tianenmen East metro) and 25 minutes walk to the Forbidden City. The reception staff were helpful and there is a separate tour/ travel office in the lobby with good English spoken who will advise and arrange trips to Great Wall etc to suit. Breakfast buffet is a decent selection including western options which sets you up for the day but get there early or ask, as the staff will replenish on request. Our room was a good size and we could see the flags waving over Tianenmen Sq but surprisingly quiet as the hotel is just off the main drag. The one downside with our room was a smell of drains in the ensuite but as we spent most of our time out exploring it wasn't a huge issue. Suspect the entire hotel is probably getting a bit tired and due for a makeover but it was clean and tidy with friendly staff. The bar is tucked away and you have to go through the restaurant on 2nd floor to find it and the roof garden was closed when we visited. Lots of small local restaurants nearby and the hotel restaurant is ok too. Great value for money given the location and more than adequate as a base for exploring all Beijing has to offer - but not somewhere you can sit in the lobby sipping a drink and watching the world go by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chi Ying Ginafrom 香港

便利

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
交通非常便利,住王府井地鐵站只須五分鐘,住天安門只往步行十分鐘,房間尚算潔淨,晚上的服務台員工態度不禮貌。基本尚是可接受。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Nice hotel, close many tourist attractions.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Rooms were clean. Toilet are ok, could have been cleaner. It is cheaper to book tours from hotel than from airport. Only few staff are fluent in English but most can manage some English. The business center at hotel can arrange flat rate fare back to the airport; it was much easier and stress free. Hotel is close to metro and the metro is easy to navigate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Salvo pela localização

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel antigo, tamanho de quarto bom, mas com limpeza dos quartos muito ruins. Apesar do serviço de quarto, sempre havia aparência de sujo. Atendimento bilingue bom, mas recepcionistas com pouca paciencia para duvidas dos hospedes. Localizaçao excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom KOREA

좋은 접근성

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
지하철, 왕푸징거리와 가까운 접근성이 이 호텔 최고의 장점입니다. 저렴한 가격 대비 방 청소상태 등은 괜찮은 편이었습니다. 다만 금연건물이라고 표기해놓고 엘리베이터 앞에 재떨이를 놓는 모순점과, 복도의 담배냄새등은 개선이 필요하다고 생각합니다. 방은 조용했습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C Stewartfrom USA

Needs some improvment

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. One woman in particular who also spoke English was very nice to us. My bride is Chinese, but my Mandarin is not very good so it was nice to be in on the conversation. I only had two complaints about the hotel: 1. There was no air conditioning both times I stayed at the hotel. However, I was able to get a fan from housekeeping. 2. The sheets on the bed were too small for the bed and kept coming off at night. It made for some issues. However the shower was great, and the rest of the hotel was fine. The restaurant food is not very good however, at least not for my taste. I preferred to eat away from the hotel. Good value for the money in the hotel I stayed a total of 7 days in two trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kaikwanfrom hongkong

good

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PABLITOfrom Houston Texas USA

TianAn Rega perfect location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location to wangfujing, forbidden city and restaurants. Staff speaks very good english and helpful. Will use and recommend this hotel to other 100%.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeesufrom 부천시

위치 굿

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 정말 좋아요. 가격대비 그럭저럭 지낼만합니다