Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Chicago, IL

Traders CBD

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Traders Club food and staff.
Cons: Staff quality at lobby level, quality of restaurant food
Location: malls shopping
Nice property, Shangri-La management is typically good not great, and that was true of this hotel. Front desk, bellman, doorman all ok. Main restaurant at the hotel was very very average and expensive. Avoid this. However the Traders Club on the 7th floor if you have a room with this benefit was outstanding. Good food, fabulous staff and service, and so good that I would stay at this property again for that reason alone. I am in Shanghai now at a much more upscale hotel with a much nicer room, but the customer service in the club can not compare to Traders which is far superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by z

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan & Pop from Wollongong NSW

Great central location in Beijing

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Nice clean rooms, great choice for breakfast and central location. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Free Wifi should be available.
Location: The Bund, markets and food outlets.
Reasonably close to the Riverside, restaraunts and markets. Next door to up market shopping. Great breakfast and other meals and bar services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel within Budget

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam&Frank from South Africa

Nice hotel, nothing special, Traders Club not wort

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Great beds & duvets. Nice concierge & Mexican guy in Traders
Cons: Unfriendly bar staff and expensive
Location: Great location, metro so easy
Overall hotel was nice, but it doesnt seem to be worth paying the extra for Traders Club. It was just an ordinary experience for us, nothing special. The staff in general were unfriendly except the Mexican guy in Traders club and all of the concierge who were nice. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LONDON

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Nov 13, 2009
GOOD HOTEL , GOOD FOOD , GOOD LOCATION
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

East Wing West Wing

Posted Sep 30, 2009
Only one wing of the hotel is renovated and only the lower floor (2) rooms, so while the new rooms are nice, everyone at street level can look in. The other rooms are pretty old and in need of renovation,especialy bathrooms. Staff at reception are not too well trained or well informed, English comprehension is not that great, doormen are very friendly and helpful, staff at the food and beverage outlets are not very friendly or service oriented. The coffee shop decor is just sad though the food is not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beware the old and the new

Posted May 6, 2009
I had stayed at Traders about a year ago, had a great room, newly renovated and thought it was great value. I booked this time expecting the same and was given something very different. The hallway smelled of damp and mildew and the room, despite being told I had been upgraded, was old, a tad shabby and dark. To the hotel's credit, when I complained, I was given a room on the club floor, the room decor was still old and shabby but the bathroom was a little brighter. I later found out only 85 rooms had been renovated and these were in the East Wing and I had been put in the West Wing. Service was excellent and friendly.