Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bowling Green, KY

Near Beihang University

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Beihang, subway, and limited fast-food restaurants.
Cons: The manager's attitude.
Location: Immediately adjacent to Beihang's East Gate. McDonald's and Pizza Hut are across the street from the East Gate, plus a good number of locals.
We have often stayed at this Vision Hotel because of its convenience adjacent to Beihang University where our daughter studies. It is also convenient to the subway and has very comfortable beds. However, we were very disappointed in this visit. The weather had been very warm (upper 80's F) for two to three weeks, so the cool lobby was very welcoming. Unfortunately, the rooms weren't so cool. After suffering through a night of high 80's and non-functional air-conditioning, we called the staff to complain. A member of the staff came to the room, checked out the AC, and informed us that the AC had not been turned on for this part of the building (as an energy-saving effort). After a second night without AC, we decided to move out and change hotels. The manager told us that he could not refund the money (that we would have to call Expedia); that was okay because we had pre-paid through Expedia. But, what wasn't okay was when the manager told our daughter (in Chinese so we couldn't understand him) was that the AC was working fine and it wasn't hot in our room and a staff person never came to our room to check! There were 4 of us who witnessed otherwise and I had photos of the temperature in the room. Very insulting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Decent Business Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Due to ist location close to universities (District Haidian), a lot of bars and shops around.
The hotel is located close to a metro Station. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and some of them know English which makes conversation easier. The breakfast is OK but for Chinese standards there isn't a lot of choice and the quality is not overwhelming. The coffee, however, is very good. If you do not need the executive lounge, stay in a normal room. There is no difference between the normal rooms and the executive rooms (at least as I experienced it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホテル場所

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: 部屋の清潔感とホテル・レストランの美味しい料理には、びっくりでした。180元で、飲み放題、食べ放題のセットはお得でした。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 大学近郊にあるホテル
北京空港からタクシーで40分程度。場所が分からないタクシー運転手もいるので、ホテルに電話して、 運転手と話をしてもらい、理解して頂きました。北京大学医学部はじめ、大学近郊のホテルです。 顧客との打合せ場所に近いために、このホテルを選びました。日本語は、ダメでしたが、英語OKです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Also, das Vision Hotel in Peking kann ich soweit nur empfehlen. Service, Zimmer und Lage waren sehr gut. Ihh würde das nächate mal wahrscheinlich ein Hotel in der Nähe der Hutongs vorziehen, da ich mich sehr gerne in diesen aufgehalten habe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jui yafrom 台灣

女服務員態度超級不佳,飯店整體都還不錯,我感覺台灣人被看不起.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
女服務員態度超級不佳,處理客戶事宜不專業且態度不好,男服務員態度較好且較專業,女服務員一開始告訴我請我把護照拿出來,我當然是拿台灣護照給她,她可以告訴我說要拿台胞證而不是護照,但她把我的護照丟在桌上告訴我你的護照不能用,這是飯店的服務態度嗎?她可以告訴我請拿出台胞證,一句妳的護照不能用,我心裡想說你一個服務員態度是這樣的嗎?飯店整體都還不錯,就是服務員的態度要加強,是看不起台灣的同胞嗎?我覺得是故意找麻煩的.我下次不會再去住了,反正北京那麼多間飯店,我真的很驚訝一個女服務員態度居然可以這麼不禮貌.居然把我的護照丟在桌上,要是在台灣我就叫客訴了,要不是我朋友叫我忍住,我還真想當場開罵.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel is new clean and comfortable, on campus of a convenient location. Staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrencefrom Singapore

Decent hotel with nice big rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on a business trip, solely to be near a business meeting. When my meetings later shifted to the Financial Street area, I changed hotels to be closer. You really do not want to be commuting across Beijing due to the deadlocked and slow moving traffic. The Vision had nice sized rooms that were decently appointed, especially for the price. My complaint about the room would be the lack to be able to properly control the temperature in the room. Otherwise, very acceptable. The location is not great, It sits on a wide street, where it is not always easy to get a taxi, and there is not much within walking distance from the hotel. There is however a subway station a short walk away, so you can indeed reach the rest of the city by Subway. If you wanted to get to Tiananmen, it would take you a good 45 minutes by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom NYC

A "Vision" 4 sure!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. I always try to stay here when I am in Beijing. Close to subway and great neighborhood food. Rooms are super and a great value, wireless now super fast, staff A+. Out of the crazyness of the CBD but close to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dylanfrom Taipei

Good service !

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room view is good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com