Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Design needs to be updated, slightly old fashioned and 'worn out'.
There's alot of fascilities in the hotel and it was very close to the subway station. Nice area, not very close to convenience stores though. Staff was friendly and rooms were very nice with good beds and bathroom. Hotel reception area could do some work but the staff made up for it - very friendly and helpful. Only thing that sucked was the Wifi - no wifi in rooms only wired internet. Air-con did not really work. Otherwise good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Bowling Green, KY

5 Star Beijing Experience

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The room was very comfortable, especially compared to other typical 4 and 5 star hotels in Beijing. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: We were disappointed on the last day when we wanted to use the recreation room for a few hours and found there was an additional charge for it.
Location: Since the Xitucheng subway station is nearby, it is easy to go anywhere in Beijing. Several universities and restaurants are in the immediate area.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to BUAA (Beihang University) and once we arrived, we found that it was immediately adjacent to the school building that we were interested in. It also has easy access to the Xitucheng stop on the subway, just one block (Chinese block) up the street. Since it is by the school, there are also many restaurants nearby, including American fast-food, Korean, and various Chinese styles. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and welcoming; their English was very good. We pre-paid the rooms on Expedia and had no problems there. The room was as nice as any 4+ star in the US and nicer than any 5 star in Beijing where I have previously stayed. The bed was quite comfortable and the view from the 19th floor was beautiful (Olympic park, the mountains, the universities). The bathroom was quite spacious with a large tub and stand-alone shower with great water pressure. It is about a 100 RMB ($15 to 17USD) taxi ride from the Capital airport, which is easier than taking the subway if you have much luggage at all (and almost cheaper if you have more than two people).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has nice rooms, but temperature control not working. Room was over 84 degrees every day....way too warm. Although info on web and in room stated there was a good sized bar, it was no longer open, and the only place for a small meeting I had arranged was in the lobby bar, with very limited selection. Staff speaks very minimal English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MRDOFNYC from New York

Great Beijing Find! Always a pleasure.

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vision BJ is a great hotel. There is a subway stop 5 minutes away and getting a taxi is a breeze if you need one. Great food street just left of the subway station. The rooms are of high western quality and expectations. The staff are great. If you need train tickets etc the business center is right on the money. My only complaint is that the internet is sooooo poor. In room there is no wireless so you will need an ethernet compatible laptop. I had a new Mac (no built in ethernet port) and had to find a Apple store to get an adapter. Bit of a chore. Even then it is slow bandwidth. Getting my email was a time waster. I would have to go down to the business center or lobby for wireless. If they took care of the internet issues this would be a 5 all the way. But when in BJ it is my hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shanghai China

Great value but the Gym opens at 2:00 pm

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for a work conference and would stay there again. Pros: The rate was a very good value for an executive room, excellent breakfast, the room service is fast and affordable. CONS: The gym doesn't open until 2:00 PM (this is inconceivable to me), hallway carpet on the 21st floor is really showing its age, and the location is not convenient to any local stores (coming from Shanghai there is a Family Mart on every corner)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rain memory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its hard to find a truly nice hotel in China by American standards. This one passes muster. Beds are nice and soft. Room is very modern and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob

Convenient location, great service

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was highly impressed by the service at this hotel; the staff really went out of there way to make sure everything was going well. Great buffet breakfasts available, friendly staff, extremely clean and spacious rooms. I would definitely stay here again. Also extremely handy to get around to other locations in Haidian district in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel in the university district.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Good quality hotel at the right price. Room was very large and well appointed. Close to major universities.
Cons: Has one restaurant with buffet style service. Food OK but nothing special. Good for breakfast.
Location: Adjacent to major subway line with easy access to key Beijing destinations.
Vision hotel was a good surprise. It had everything a business traveller requires. Staff mostly helpful though not fluent in English.