Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Very dirty and old hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights in building 2 apartment, room is very dirty and furniture is very old and damaged. Floor blanket is full of big black dots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Four couples stayed here and 3 were in the newly remodeled areas. The older area needs upgrading. All were very pleased with service and cleanliness. Lots of amenities and good breakfast for Americans in the hotel restaurant. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect hotel for foreign visitors

Posted Jun 26, 2014
If you want a hotel where you can find restaurants, taxis and easy access to the subway, then this is the hotel to stay at while in Beijing. The hotel is also in a section of the city where signage is in Chinese and a English, which is helpful if your Chinese is not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Tualatin, OR

Surprisingly nice hotel in university district

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the Xijiao as most reviews seemed inconclusive. The complex was unexpectedly large with 4 or 5 hotel buildings, conference facilities, and several restaurants on site. The rooms were clean and well provided and the bathrooms were nice. Not a huge suite by any means, but nice. A reasonable walk to many restaurants and the bustling Wudaokou area where the subway station is. Convenient location for visiting the University district. Excellent value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lvwacp from London

not well maintained.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel doesn't live up to its 4 star rating at all. It is not well maintained. The bathroom is quite dirty and water leaks from the shower onto the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Shanghai, China

Budget hotel, good price quality ratio

Posted Aug 12, 2013
This hotel is a budget hotel, so I was not expecting anything luxurious. Everything was correct, the service was good. There are not a lot of food options in the immediate vicinity, but near Wudaokou station there's a number of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great location, hard beds, smoking in bldg and rms

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1. The room designated as non smoking was not really non smoking. There were ashtrays, and the room, and the entire floor smelled like cigarettes.2. English is not widely spoken at the hotel. I had expected that , being in the University area, most of the hotel staff would be able to communicate in English. 3. This is the first hotel I've stayed in where room service has to be settled in cash upon delivery of the order to the room. Further, upon checking in, they required a cash deposit for incidentals (the rooms were paid for in advance when I booked the rooms). Meals taken at the hotel restaurants also had to be settled in either cash, or credit card (preferably locally issued credit cards).4. The beds were very "hard". 5. The towels were soft and clean, but would not absorb water much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
service is OK, facility needs updating, needs more through cleaning work
5 out of 5
Recommended
by li from usa

easy to reach anywhere

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good