Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

centrally located in hamra; cool decor

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: room design and space, location and free wifi
Cons: There was musty smell in room. asked for air freshner, it never came. Smell became less when turned AC. Guests at hotel don't fit hotel's trendy vibe
Location: in hamra it is close to all the cafes, nightlife and walking distance from AUB and beach
location was very convenient, room was incredibly spacious, clean and had a funky design - which, in addition to the location was what attracted me in the first place. and the free wifi!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms let down by terrible customer service

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are clean, funky, and modern. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if it were not for the terrible customer service they provided. We warned them of our late check in due to a delayed flight and they said it wasn't a problem; however had no room for us when we turned up, which would have been salvageable if not for their handling of. See below. 1. The night manager didn't bother apologising for the mistake. In fact he tried to claim 'we thought you weren't turning up'. Vaguely said something about having to stay in a nearby hotel after 15 mins of calls. 2. The poor 35 rooms driver clearly had no idea where this other hotel was (as we discovered in the morning, only around the next corner) so drove in circles for 30 minutes(!), occasionally stopping to ask people on the street where it was. We arrived at 4am. 3. The new hotel tried to charge us a higher rate despite it being 'organised' already. We sorted it out although they still tried to charge us extra the next morning. The rooms were shabby. 4. NO attempt the next day to compensate us for the inconvenience and the crappier room we had. When we pushed them, they reluctantly upgraded us. 5. Bags weren't taken up to room as promised which was literally the one thing they could have easily done. The day manager was finally very apologetic, but it shouldn't have taken us getting really angry at them for that to happen! Very disappointing. Would have been great otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by World Travelerfrom Allover

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom London

Good Hotel. central location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: Not much for tourists in Beirut. Go outside the city and see the country - lovely.
Good hotel. Not expensive. Each room has a different mural on one wall, which they seem to think is "quirky". Rooms are clean and comfortable and a good size. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pavfrom Geneva

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loud street noise otherwise faultless. Great stay. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great for Hamra Shopping

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night and thought this was a solid 3 star hotel with okay breakfast. Location was 1 block to Hamra Street and $20 USD hotel owned taxi, 20-30 minutes to airport without traffic. Two taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was located so might take a bit extra time finding. Service was good however I thought the rooms could have been cleaned to a higher standard; some might not find fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by yamamotofrom london

Clean beds and central location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was really clean with a great shower and good beds. The breakfast had a large variety of local/continental food and all the staff at 35 rooms were really helpful and friendly. We walked pretty much everywhere and the hotel is located in a busy and lively area - shops, cafes, restaurant, beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Great little open-minded hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: The young friendly staff were very helpful
Cons: Bathroom had slight smell
Location: Great - a block from Hamra Street - able to walk all over West and Central Beirut
reat. The staff were extremely friendly, open-minded and helpful.