Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Friendly, practical, and great location...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and hi speed interest, for free.
Cons: Renovation of the building and rooms interior.
Location: Great for walks up and down Al Hamra, fantastic night life around you everywhere.. Friday nights are rocking hot... This is a city that loves life
Enjoyed most the central location, suitable for business and exploring the legendary Al Hamra district. I house WIFi was simply fantastic, power and water are usually an issue in Lebanon - no issue here. Look for Sultana at reception, she's quite friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main street

Posted Sep 18, 2014
The hotel is ok for 1 night but if more then i would not recommend this hotel. I chose this hotel because it said newly renovated rooms comfortable beds etc... It wasn't it was more like a quick fix do over. The bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gijsbertfrom the Netherlands

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Although superbly located just off Hamra street, the hotel itself is really nice and quiet. While I was staying (June 2014), they were redocorating the fourth floor and my room also looked like it was recently refurbished. Staff is polite and friendly, although not very talkative. Breakfast is ok, although they don't serve coffee with it (unless you ask for it). My room had reasonably good Wifi. If you plan to use the kitchenette to make your own meals, consider brining an extra (frying) pan, they give you just one pan.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kadirfrom Uk

OK cheap hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is ok for overnight stay. The reception was not very helpful and the WiFi was not working. Very poor breakfast and uncomfortable bed. I do not think the bedding was changed from previous customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mellooka

hôtel accueillant proche de Hamra et de la plage

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Proximité des centres d’intérêt de la ville
Cons: A cause de l'animation de la rue Hamra, il peut avoir du bruit mais cela reste supportable.
Location: Magasins Musée Plage
qualité-prix personnel très sympa hôtel propre et accueillant bien situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by alexandre

lugar movimentado

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
boa
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Elysee Hotel - perfectly located in Hamra

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel staff are excellent; friendly and welcoming. It is ideally located just off Hamra street (parallel) and yet tucked away in a small by lane which keeps traffic noise and other disturbance to the minimum. The room was spacious and decently furnished for people on holiday. It has a functional kitchen facility for basic task (microwave and kettle, etc). The room was clean, with good bedding, clean towels and toileteries were provided. The breakfast was excellent, very lebanese and healthy, which is a nice touch. Please make sure you consume it all as it will keep you going for good 5-6 hrs of sight seeing and travel. Hamra street is loaded with restaurants, shops, malls and other amenities that anyone would need close by in a new city.