Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beirut hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place but be prepared for a tiny bathroom that uses salt water
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Saju from USA

It is an unworthy hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible staying in that hotel. You cannot take a shower, because of the salt water. No water softner. If you rinse your mouth with water, just like rinsing with salt water. The receptionist asked me extra money to bring a guest to my room for visiting me. The guest can only stay in the lobby. No Wi-Fi. I will not recoomend anybody to go to that hotel unless if you have no choice at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hamra &my best bar was 1 mint walking:)

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing I won't go to this hotel again will try different one May flower is better
Cons: Rooms need to much work
Location: Do all your best
The hotel is enough for sleeping only and was to close to the bars and Main Street other than that the hotel is ugly and very old one no safe inside room بدائي
2 out of 5
by Gus from Riyadh

Salt water and the phsyco queen!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
OK so don't freak out when you check in after 4 pm and are greeted by a weird blonde lady who has been working there for eternity. In all honesty she is kind and greeting although not very helpful. Anyway we check into out room and wow what a space... Almost closterphobic! On the Expedia page it is made to look like there is a tub in each room where in fact the bathroom we had was barely 1x1m with a shower toilet seat and washing basin all fitting somehow there. They said that no rooms with a king bed had a bathtub. The bed was at best half a queen size. My wife nearly flips out We changed rooms to the one with a tub... These come with single beds that they pull together for couples... Not bad although the mattresses are a bit hard. The plumbing didn't work properly in either because aside of the salty water due to their lack of municipality water, they have wells that are heavily chlorinated, the pipes were bursting or flooding and nearly all visible piping was rusty or green. I do not recommend this hotel unless it's purely to get around Hamra street on a low budget... Not worth paying more than 50$ a night. Especially with a next door video poker parlour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Manchester

Good option for pricey Beirut

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good central location in Hamra and good value for money in what is quite an expensive city. The other place I'd stayed in Hamra was incredibly noisy due to adjacent bars; the Embassy was quiet at night. Staff are very helpful and friendly at all times and the room was comfortable and well serviced. Only downside was chargeable wifi though the coffee shop 50m down the road offers free wifi and don't chase you out! Recommended and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay in your hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
it important in tourism to find hotel available for categories of person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Embassy hotel is in a Great location and has Fantastic services and the staff are very Friendly ,and the room is very comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve C. from Seattle

Helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helped with every need possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and clean rooms. Good for the price. Extras like water and internet use are too expensive. $4 an hour for internet is way too much. A bottle of water was also $4 a bottle. They need to make this more affordable.