Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, friendly people, great food.
Cons: we had friends on another floor that we couldn't go see because the elevator would only stop at our floor.
Location: We had a driver take us to place, so it worked out well.
This hotel was actually closed for renovations, so they let us stay in Hilton Habtour, linked hotel. The hotel is top notch and people were extremely friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet is superb. Book your breakfast with the room rather than pay there. You will save much. Highly recommended hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut, and for sharing this superb rating and comments with us on Expedia. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Thank you once again for choosing us and recommending our properties; we are looking forward for your visit in the near future. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Ideal hotel for business trip

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Professional staff, high security, the Hilton beds
Cons: unacceptable in the 21st century to contiue to ask Hilton clients to pay for wifi, when all of their competitors offer this for free
2-day business visit to Beirut . Big rooms, lots of wardrobe space, bathroom with seperate shower. However lighting in bathroom not that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Naif Zureikat, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace during your last visit to Beirut, and for sharing your comments with us on Expedia. I am delighted to learn that you appreciated our convenient and spacious rooms, yet we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the bathroom lighting. Thank you once again for choosing us; we are looking forward for your visit in the near future. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by makramfrom toronto canada

Slow process checkin and out

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Great $ value. Good location if u r nit for business in beirut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kamalfrom Beirut

Great area and lovely shopping - Lamall

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, nice service, nice breakfast buffet and close to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last hotel to consider

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Overall would not recommend the hotel some services are disappointing and the hotel upkeep is bad.
2 out of 5
by Wissamfrom Beirut

Just Ok

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Room colours
Location: Good
It doesnt feel like a hilton. .. the room decoration, lobby, corridors, and the overall feel of the hotel do not portray a 5 star atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hussam

tourism in Lebanon

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was a nice stay , the hotel has a nice view , it is very clean , the service is little slow and the telephone calls is very costly in lebanon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com