Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maher from Canada

my stay in Beirut

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: cleanness
Cons: nothing
Location: location excellent, a lot you can do near by
the hotel location is very good, clean, tidy, but there is no view? the hotel is inside a male other than that every thing is ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advice

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The internet must be free, or at list 2 hours free per day for each room. I stayed two times in this hotel, and they charged me for mini bar, but i didn't use any things. I advice to remove a mini bar before check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hyan from USA

Excellente!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable, well arranged, great staff, courteous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from VA

pleased

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastic room service, fantastic breakfast, excellent amenities, very convenient location, highly recommended within nice and safe neighborhoods in Beirut
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saqer al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jan from USA

Lacking

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Good elevators
Cons: Room, Internet service, Restaurant
Location: OK but not interesting.
Not a 5 star hotel in my estimation. OK if you are just looking for a comfortable place to sleep. It is quiet and that is a plus. I found the rooms to be small, the internet unstable and the restaurant lacking. The restaurant is located above the mall and it is noisy, brightly lit and generally not very relaxing. Also, the menu is very limited. There is a good breakfast and they do give you a couple of apples, when you arrive. The elevators work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Beirut Experience

Posted Sep 30, 2012
The level of service is exceptional, with a smile. Location is very convenient and size of rooms very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, and Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a 4 star Holiday Inn with an amazing location (located inside a mall) there is alot going on in the area and you can just walk out the door and get things done without needing a car. The rooms are nice and clean, beds are comfortable. I would definitely stay here again as long as I get the same rate as the low season one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

“ What an amazing and engaging journey!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2011
This is the first time I come to Beirut and it will definitely not be the last time!! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and I have enjoyed every moment there. From the moment I walked in the hotel till the moment I left I was accompanied by the friendliest staff I have ever seen. It is amazing to see each and every person smiling at you and ready to help. The reception staff was amazing; with only 2 minutes I was already in the room. And what a room! It is spacious. Everything was really clean and tidy, I sleep the night in a very comfortable bed I did not even feel I was away from home. The great thing about it is that I wanted to spend my time shopping and I didn’t have to worry about the traffic and where to find the great and very well-known brands it was linked to the hotel. I even spent more then I intended to… I truly hope you stay at this hotel when you go to Lebanon, it will truly add a certain life to your journey….
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best Hotels in Beirut.....

Posted Jul 7, 2011
Everything was amazing specially the great staff… they were very helpful and professional. This is my 12th visit to Lebanon , but this time was different, Hotel is new renovated , they have specious and clean rooms. The location was perfect, walking distance to my company where I had my meetings… Verdun area is very nice full of coffee shops and restaurants. Holiday Inn Beirut will be my first choice for my next visit