Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jana from Prague

Friendly and professional staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Food, beds, services, staff
Cons: Rooms with city view have a sad view over a bad kept buildings. We upgraded for sea view and it was amazing.
Location: Hotel is located between two building sites, although thanks good windows there were no noise. However, the location is very good for city tours.
We stayed for two nights and were excited about quality of food. Breakfast was delicious as well as dinner. The meals are prepared from the highest quality products. Staff was very helpfull and friendly and rooms were quiet and comfortable. Great quality of beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jana from Prague

Friendly and professional staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Food, beds, services, staff
Cons: Rooms with city view have a sad view over a bad kept buildings. We upgraded for sea view and it was amazing.
Location: Hotel is located between two building sites, although thanks good windows there were no noise. However, the location is very good for city tours.
We stayed for two nights and were excited about quality of food. Breakfast was delicious as well as dinner. The meals are prepared from the highest quality products. Staff was very helpfull and friendly and rooms were quiet and comfortable. Great quality of beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old and few amenities

Posted Feb 25, 2013
The title of this review says it all, great service and location but only 1 restaurant, no breakfast, old building, no pool, tiny lobby, no shop, etc, for this kind of money I expected more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anwar from kuwait

private hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2013
i am freqant travler to this hotel and will contunie so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charis from Athens, Greece

Great experience

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Kindness, comforts
We stayed for 4 nights in this boutique hotel in Saint George bay in Beirut. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We loved the Sidney's Bar and Restaurant on the roof garden. We will stay again if in Beirut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Farid from Amman

Excellent if you can ignore the construction sounds.

Posted Jul 18, 2011
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Service was very good also. The only problem we faced was the defening sounds of construction next door. It was loud and unrelenting. I was under the impression that hotels have to disclose information relating to construction. If not required by law, hotels should do make it known to thier customers from an ethical point of view. I will probably go back to the Vendome, but not anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ATX

Hotel Boutique

Posted Jul 22, 2010
Other than the inflated price of the room, the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Le Vendome exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and very attentive. Could not have asked for better service. The hotel is lovely