Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London to Lebanon

2 minits from hamra street

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Staff were amazing especially the manager Arwa really made me feel welcome, rooms are cleaned everyday and the hotel had a really nice chinese place to eat sushi! And they have their own hair dresser and a guy called bashar does the best hair in there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

terrible service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service and cleanliness
Location: very central, in the middle of the Hamra district. lots of shopping and dining outlets.
I arrived at 4:00 pm and the room was not ready until 7:00 pm, knowing that the check in time is 2:00 pm. I waited in the lobby, and all I got was lip service every time I inquired about the room. They did not even offer any compensation, other than a drink. The room was not clean and I found trash under the bed. The internet service was very bad and unreliable. Checking out also took a lot of time, to the extent that I was afraid to miss my flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from dubai

3 star masquerading as a 4 star

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location. It also has a pool
For $80 dollars you get a clean room in the center of hamra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
It is really nice hotel but not a five stars still need some renovation the location is excellent the mini bar in the room and the parking is too expensive. 7$ for a mini buttle of water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Good hotel, nearby everything.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
1/They miss cleaning my" Bussines suit" for two executive days,even after my note of the First day!!! They did apologized , and gave me 2 small bottle of local water!!! What a cheap way!! 2/they charged me 20$ a day (for 3days of my stay) for the car park, without prior notice!! all around hotels do Not charge for car park their guests. 3/we have to take everyday a coupon for wifi, which was very slow and disappointing. I certainly think twice before booking in the LeCommodore
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia from Chicago

Good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying at the hotel. It has it all- great location, nice sizes rooms, very clean, good service. I especially enjoyed the outdoor pool- which is hard to find in Beirut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Raed

Good location and nice staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and nice staff.
This hotel SHOULD NOT be rated 5 stars, as this is misleading. I would give it only 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SUZAN from london

it has done us ok its good we enjoyed are time

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: it woes friendly
Cons: Allot can be improved especially internet as we all know its very poor
Location: we are at hart of Beirut food is cheap around you shops you could walk round the arrear
we have not encounter any problem .At any time friendly at times . over all we enjoyed are stay .Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

very modern and comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: From the moment you arrived the staff friendliness was noticed.
Cons: wifi could be better. it kept dropping out.
Location: Right near Hamra Street. Good location.
A pleasant stay . Room clean and comfortable bed. The hotel staff are courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,