Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

Very nice hotel , highly recommend

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel , very nice hotel we enjoyed our stay , clean hotel and everything is perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI, USA

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel location is great but the rooms were not cleaned well even after complaining a few times. Nothing wiped or mopped, only the beds were made. Hotel staff inexperienced and not as helpful as expected. Will not stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, We would like to thank you for your constructive comments and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by our staff Rest assured that guest satisfaction is our main concern and that those incidents are in no way representative of the quality of service that we, at Le Commodore Hotel, pledge towards our clients. I would like to assure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant heads of departments for further follow up action & in order to take the correct measures and to avoid the recurrence of this incident in the future. We hope that this will not keep you from coming back again to Le Commodore Hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great hotel high quality services near to hamra street and to down town I stayed there for 3 days buissness trip but it was great and I enjoyed stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for staying with us at Le Commodore Hotel and for taking time to share your positive review. We are glad to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay and thank you for complimenting our service. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Beirut. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

It has a good location because it is veMain Street

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Cons: Staff need a lot of hospitality training and they need to pay more attention to their guests.
The hotel is very basic, staff never smile and they never greet you or making any eye contact with you whenever you pass by them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Good location...... Friendly staff.... Rooms are clean.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London to Lebanon

2 minits from hamra street

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Staff were amazing especially the manager Arwa really made me feel welcome, rooms are cleaned everyday and the hotel had a really nice chinese place to eat sushi! And they have their own hair dresser and a guy called bashar does the best hair in there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Fouani, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, USA

terrible service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service and cleanliness
Location: very central, in the middle of the Hamra district. lots of shopping and dining outlets.
I arrived at 4:00 pm and the room was not ready until 7:00 pm, knowing that the check in time is 2:00 pm. I waited in the lobby, and all I got was lip service every time I inquired about the room. They did not even offer any compensation, other than a drink. The room was not clean and I found trash under the bed. The internet service was very bad and unreliable. Checking out also took a lot of time, to the extent that I was afraid to miss my flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

3 star masquerading as a 4 star

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location. It also has a pool
For $80 dollars you get a clean room in the center of hamra.