Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Good hotel, nearby everything.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
1/They miss cleaning my" Bussines suit" for two executive days,even after my note of the First day!!! They did apologized , and gave me 2 small bottle of local water!!! What a cheap way!! 2/they charged me 20$ a day (for 3days of my stay) for the car park, without prior notice!! all around hotels do Not charge for car park their guests. 3/we have to take everyday a coupon for wifi, which was very slow and disappointing. I certainly think twice before booking in the LeCommodore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location and nice staff.
This hotel SHOULD NOT be rated 5 stars, as this is misleading. I would give it only 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SUZAN from london

it has done us ok its good we enjoyed are time

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: it woes friendly
Cons: Allot can be improved especially internet as we all know its very poor
Location: we are at hart of Beirut food is cheap around you shops you could walk round the arrear
we have not encounter any problem .At any time friendly at times . over all we enjoyed are stay .Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

very modern and comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: From the moment you arrived the staff friendliness was noticed.
Cons: wifi could be better. it kept dropping out.
Location: Right near Hamra Street. Good location.
A pleasant stay . Room clean and comfortable bed. The hotel staff are courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by majed from london

Should be rated as 2 stars not 5

Posted Apr 30, 2014
has not been maintained for donkeys age, the rooms stink with mould, the bathrooms have not been updated for decades the shower handle dismantle during usage because it is routing, contacted the reception took them 30 minute to get someone to the room that could not fix it. The other rooms they should me are in a similar state. When I expressed my disappointment and asked to check out they charged me for an extra nig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.A from London , U.K.

NICE AND CENTERAL HOTEL I stayed 20 days.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The Kindness and polite Staff. Very helpful
Cons: The Prices and quality of food in the two main restaurants. The Breakfast restaurant was O.K. very pleasant and polite Manageress JOEWELL.
Location: Excellent Location
HOTEL, IS CLEAN. PERSONNEL VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. RESTAURANTS NEED IMPROVEMENT, QUALITY AND PRICE Of rooms. VERY REASONABLE BUT THEY MAKE IT UP WITH OTHER ITEMS THEY DOT TELL YOU ABOUT.I.E. SIMPLE BREAKFAST $20. laundry OF SHIRT $6.00. local TELEPHONE 1.50 PER MINUTE As most people in Lebanon take their time to answer their telephone most calls cost about $7.50. These prices are not advertised in the hotel or the rooms. You find about them only when you come to settle your bill at the end of your stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & we will make sure to find a proper way to inform our guests about the telephone calls’ prices per minute. As for the laundry prices, they were stated clearly . Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Ottawa, Canada

Close to Hamara. However staff not friendly.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The area was nice. Lots of shopping and food in the area within walking distances.
Cons: Check out experience. They had our credit card - in North America, if there are damages then the charge your card for damages and call the police.
Location: Hamara Street Shopping, many sit in and take out food locations.
I'm from Canada and used to staying in nicer hotels. I would rate this in the 3 star range in comparison. It was difficult to find ourselves due to no/little street signs. We were greeted right away by front doorman and check in was easy. These two staff members were good. I found the room was ok, however there was certainly items that looked as if it needed updating. The bathroom was needing finishing. The shower seemed unfinished and the inside of the bathroom door was warped, water scale build up and the bottom was cracked across the entire width of the door. We were given an interior room, and the view was of a horrible looking apartment building where people could look into our room. We were suppose to have free Wifi. But it barely worked due to too many people using it and only my husband OR I could connect at the same time. Only 1 code per room. The bed was super comfy, and the items in the room were of decent quality. However the check out process was horrible. I had a flight to catch, called my taxi and went downstairs to check out at 4:30am (had to be at the airport at 5am) The front desk staff was rude. He would not allow us to leave until staff went to the room to check for damages (which of course there was none.) When the staff returned 10 minutes later, it took another 10 minutes of the front desk man to check us out after he "updated the system." It took nearly 20 minutes to check out. Thank goodness there was no traffic and got to the airport in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IFi from Manchester

Nice and Clean hotel with professional services

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Cleaness and friendliness of staff
Cons: No comments
Location: Great location in Hamara and near to all the happenings
Friendly and professional beahviour of staff addition to cleaness made my expereince pleasent. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the action in the main hub of the city.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing. Excellent.
Location: Site-seeing, good night life, pigeon rocks.
Had a lovely time. Everybody should visit Lebanon, very enjoyable and very friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Efficient service, helpful staff, clean rooms, great location
Cons: Price of wifi and breakfast
Location: Very central, Hamra is a buzzing area with great places to eat, drink and hang out. The area is loud but this is to be expected in a busy district.
On the morning of my departure I lost my mobile phones in the taxi and after calling from the airport the receptionist on duty did an incredible job of tracking down the taxi and arranging for him to meet me outside the airport so my phones could be returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dina Kazan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Le Commodore Hotel. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience. We truly value your feedback & Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards,