Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We had a great experience at Le Patio since it was very comfortable and charming, with an amazing location right in the heart of the city. You're steps away from restaurants, pubs, and shops in beautiful downtown Beirut - and a short walk from the waterfront and a trendy marina area with more amazing restaurants. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They were wonderful! The only problem was the very loud music at night from the clubs in the area. This wasn't the hotel's fault, of course, but you really need ear plugs to be able to sleep from certain rooms - especially on weekends. But, we would return to Le Patio, without a doubt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is located next to a bar which plays so loud music until 3 am that it's ridiculous. The suite we had booked to fit 3 grown-ups was not suitable at all, an extra junior bed was provided(!!!). Leaking bath tub etc.The staff is so unprofessional it felt like being in a bad comedy (or Fawlty Towers with John Cleese...). I had my birthday while there and we had been up early and away all day and decided to sleep early that night and got woken up after midnight by the staff (when it technically wasn't my birthday any longer) because they wanted to bring cake. I can take quite a lot regarding hotels from being a very seasoned traveller, but I would never recommend this hotel to anyone nor stay there again. Neither would my friends. It's more like a 2-star hotel overall. Disappointing in so many ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: location food staff
Cons: it was a bit cold
intimate touch of the hotel staff was very nice and friendly hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excelent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gauthier from Dubai

Le Patio - Nice small hotel in the center of Beirt

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel in the center of Downtown Beirut, close to the Parliament & the restos & bars. The hotel is looking a bit old but is still the best bet this side of the city. Super fast service, all clean & comfortable. The restaurant area is a bit sad, but you get plenty of other options nearby. Much better deal than the big hotel nearby at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Exquisite hotel in great part of the city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It's beauty, charm, service, amenities, and location.
Cons: It's a bit noisy at night from nearby bars.
Location: It's on pedestrian-only street near fancy shops, and accessible to anywhere you want to go by cab.
The hotel is exquisite, with old world charm, and a professional personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malene Nielsen from Denmark

GREAT GREAT GREAT !!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Loved everything about this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Iguana from UAE

extrêmement bruyant (discotheque en face )

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible impossible de dormir avec le bruit des bars de nuit juste en face le personnel a été très compréhensif mais ils ne peuvent rien faire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very good service! And location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Le Patio Hotel, Beirut - a must stay-at hotel .

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
Relatively new, clean, friendly, hospitable and comfortable hotel in the middle of Beirut central district, with excellent food and service... I stayed there for one night during first week of April 2012, and hope i had more time to stay in Beirut. Definitiley a worthwhile hotel to try, regardless of whether its your first time visit.