Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Perfect location Value for money hotel , staff are very freindly . Poor breakfast Very old designed rooms Overall experience is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riyadh

parking problem

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: view, location, staff friendly, clean
Cons: parking please
Location: phoenicia hotel just facing monroe.
Monroe hotel was ok as overall. all staff were friendly and helpful. I had a problem with the parking. Eventhough expedia mentioned a free parking, i had to pay for 20,000LL around 13$ for parking daily. When i told the reception there, he told me that expedia mentions this in their offer, but the parking provided will be outside the hotel, and the car might be taken away by the police. ??????????????????
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I reserved four rooms for the family but the stay was horrible. Room beds were terrible. Everyone had back pain after our stay. They also had us move to another floor after 2 days because they were having some hot water issues on our floor. After we packed and moved, we woke up with no hot water in all the new rooms for the whole day. Lights were turned off in the hallway and it felt like an abandoned place. Breakfast is a joke. Tea/Coffee was cold even after we asked for hot one. Bread was moldy two days in a row even after our complaints and there is barely anything to choose from plus it's the same selection every day. I felt horrible booking this for my family and it was a big mistake. It wasn't cheap either. The only good thing about the hotel was the staff. Very delightful and super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

Excellent location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel is on the sea side and very close to souk beirut and Zaitona bay. Hotel is under renovation and need to change all bed covers and towels. Great value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No HOT WATER in the room..

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Changed the next day to anither toom on a different floor without any lights in the hallways.. Just terrible hotel..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sébastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Lage ist gut aber der Rest ungenügend

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Ich war vor 2 Jahren in dem Hotel und der gesamte Zustand hat sich deutlich verschlechtert. An der Reception wurde ich betrogen 10 us$ sind 14500 libanesisches Geld mir wurden aber nur 10000 zurück gegeben.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Srfrom London

Can be a lot better

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need improvement No wifi in the rooms Services is slow and not efficient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Very nice location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and view
I sked for a water biler they told me we only offer this for suites,and they nevr got me one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com