Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible staff

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I was at this hotel a couple of days ago, stayed for 4 days, the place is terrible, the staff thiks that you are no worth their time, since the moment I got there, the guard by the door was so rude, didn't speak English at all, nobody say hello or welcome, the rooms are dated, the towels disgusting and the bathroom leaking, plus the air conditioner in the room didn't work and they didn't offer me another room, I heard this hotel was great a few years ago, but now it's very expensive and you don't get what you paid for, and I don't even want to talk about the $33 USD breakfast, the waiters don't help you, coffee is cold, and you don't even start eating when the give you the check. Don't even think about to go there, I been around the world and do far this is the worst place. The pool are is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
If you want a hotel with great out door pools and gym, this is the place to stay. it's a taxi ride to down town or walkable to harma area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hani from Bahrain

Beautiful hotel location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was a nice hotel overall. I liked the outdoor seating area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Toledo OH

impressed

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: friendly staff , immediate response to concerns.
Cons: internet connection .. a bit slow.
Location: Petit cafe , Bay Rock restaurant.
although reviews were only 3.9/5 for this 5 stars hotel, I chose to try it for my honey moon stay. Absolutely fantastic. Other hotel ( 4 stars Rotana would have been another cheaper option , but u just cant beat the view this hotel has ! ) P.S: if you are a honey mooner , make sure to let them know ahead. they will figure out something romantic for your first night stay... red roses on bed and stuff like that ;) and it's FREE OF CHARGE !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Fine. Rooms getting a bit dated but still comfortable. Pool facility fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loutfi from Saudi Arabia

Good Beach Location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Great Beach location
Cons: Better control over the issuance of billings and the need to promptly resolve customers' complaints .
Location: Good location and very close to Hamra area , rouche , AUB and Central Beirut
The hotel is good and it has beautiful location and facilities including very large swimming pools . The staff are friendly . One issue I had with the hotel is theymade two mistakes in billings as they add items you did not purchase and make unauthorized change to invoices . That is not acceptable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mourhaf from Cleveland

Excellent location in the heart of Bierut

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff where very helpfull. especially Jihad at the concierge was very resourceful and helpfull making dinner and transportation arrangemant
Location: Hotel located at the heart of Bierut right on the beach, very close to shopping and resturant
We stayed at the hotel the end of March 2014 with our two children 6 and 8 years old, We greatly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very attentive ,room were cleaned and refreshed mutiple times during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Beirut

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Is very clean and great service. very close to all amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not luxury

Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Pools!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, just had a not so good room this time which felt very squashed in!! stayed there before and had great rooms - just unlucky this time! but service and everything else great!