Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A comfortable hotel at a strategic location and a convenient price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Year after year

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I have been to this hotel several times. Very comfortable and welcoming. The only problem is the Internet quality. Other than that, it's a great value for your money. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Madonna from Montreal. Canada

a very convenient location in a good price

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: renovations in general are recommendable but the cleanliness is surprisingly good.
This hotel in my opinion deserves a three stars rating overall. its location makes everything easier for you, a clean old hotel in the middle of Hamra street nearby AUB, the sea and Zeitouna Bay. Taxi's are expensive in general so the location will help you a lot getting to places on your feet. Recomended for a short convenient stay in the heart of Beirut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus

run down but clean hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: very very very comfy beds
Cons: Bathrooms, closets need renovation
Location: in the heart of Hamra, pubbing, clubbing, shopping dining... everything is near by.
this is the second time we stay at this hotel for the convenience of being in the middle of hamra street as well as it being the best cheap price available. the beds are VERY VERY comfy to the extent that my wife and I never woke up before noon except when we absolutely had to. the water was a little salty due to chlorination, but it was not that bad. the bathroom was clean but everything needed renovation.
1 out of 5
by hala from california

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Nthn
It is very bad hotel All they care about is money Bad customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Beirut

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Close to Hamra Street and only a short taxi ride away from the sea.
My stay at the Napoleon Hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was great in all matters, from arranging drivers to take us around the country to accommodating all of our room needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The location is good but noisy, a bit old hotel, but still good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value of mony

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Cons: The ventilator is not working makes the bathroom smelly.
everything was good compared to the hotel price. the room was clean and neat. The furniture is a little but old but still OK.