Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Cajifornia

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, and rate
Cons: better furniture, and new T.Vs
Very good deal for the money. A good location. free parking, free breakfast, easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra läge men jätte dålig skick ska inte vara 4* räcker med 2 . mycket gammal . sliten .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Doorman was courteous as was the restaurant staff. Otherwise, Nothing!
Cons: Update all areas of room and repair broken parts. Do not charge for internet in the rooms and then question a customer when it does not work.
Location: It is a long walk to the Center of Kaslik (15 minutes) along the highway and there is nothing to do nearby.
This hotel is VERY worn out. Just about everything is in need of updating or repairs. The room was average, and again in need of updating. The bed was comfortable but squeaked. The walls were thin so you can hear everything going on in the next room. There were cracks (holes) around the bathtub edges, the curtains were torn and stained, and the faucet in the bathroom sink was loose. The balcony was nice with a view of the sea, but no chairs to sit on. None of the room amenities that are normally provided at most hotels existed, such as a coffee maker, iron, sufficient closet hangers, etc. The breakfast was limited to a just a few Lebanese food items with no variety or change during the six days we were there. All of the staff was friendly and helpful except one front desk girl (with glasses). She was brutally rude and determined to dominate with her voice over whatever question I had with the internet system. She simply would not allow me to explain any concerns. The Internet is not free and time had to be purchased ($10 for 5 hours). Additionally, it was very slow at times and often had glitches in the system, not allowing you to log in. The location of the hotel was quite a distance from the center of Kaslik, but walkable. This hotel is rated a deceiving 4-stars but realistically, it should be rated at best no more than one 1-star backpacker budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Generally good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old but good hotel, service was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Excellent location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location was great and staff are second to none
Cons: Rooms can use newer furnitures
Location: You can access great food, verity of shopping and transportation access
My son an I stayed at zoukhotel for 10 days the, location was outstanding with stunning views of he beach and he mountains. Being away for long time the hotel staff was more than happy to spend time with you to guide you, from getting best way to get around to where to eat. The staff will make you feel great and welcomed. The room was comfortable and well kept. The breakfast, which was included, was fresh and restaurant staff were ready to help. Special thanks goes to Jenien who wel out of her way to help set us up with local cell phone and set up our Internet with great pleasure and smile on her face. Thanks for your hospitality and making us feel at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ousamafrom lebanon

good choice

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel, very clean, good location since you can go on foot to kaslik street, service and breakfast are good also.i advise you to stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Haider

Terrible Experience

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Be decent!
When we got there everything was wrong, it's not just about the fake rating & photos they put but even the poor service ... They were so rude to us.. When I was complaining the manager answer me " it's only one night, you're not gonna buy it" he means the hotel!!! I left the hotel after $40 minutes and they didn't offer me nothing even a refund...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com