Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hellefrom Danmark

Dejligt hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Selve hotellet var rigtig dejligt, men der er absolut ikke noget for børn i området. Vi fandt en enkelt restaurant i byen, den var til gengæld også god. Ellers er man henvist til at spise i hotellets restaurant som i øvrigt er glimrende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julienfrom Montreal

Castle Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Food and ambiance was great. Staff was really focussed on customer service
Location: Not much to do in the surrounding village of Alvito (quiet town), but there are several Wineries to visit and Beja and Evora are nearby
Have only wonderful things to say about the hotel and its incredible staff. They went above board to create a wonderful ambiance and provide spectacular service. The food at the hotel was truly incredible (don't forget to try the olive oil with dinner). The rooms are nice with high ceilings, but don't really have an old castle feel to them. The rest of the pousada is very authentic. Garden is lovely and the pool was chilly and refreshing. Had a great stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ELfrom Matawan NJ

Excellent hotel and Staff service

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is very nice castle hotel including very good breakfast. All staff are very professional and helpful, especially Mr. Rui Corraleica and Ms. Carla Santos. No Internet service in the room and in the lobby and bar which have comfortable seat and environment. The town does not have any good café or restaurant but dinning in the hotel is very nice and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by No sweetsfrom USA

It is located in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Pousada has a large courtyard in the middle that must be very nice in the Summer. It has a swiming pool, and a large garden with fruit trees.The parking was on the street. The parking was on the street in front of the hotel.The man at the reception was very friendly and super helpful.The hotel inside was tight but beautiful and very clean. They asked us if we wanted to make reservations for dinner and that evenig we were the only two people at the restaurant. The food was not very good, and the portions small for the price. Breakfast was ok, but there were no eggs.They bring everything to your table, coffe and milk, orange juice, bread/butter, yogurt, cakes and pastries, two and a half thin slices of cheese, ham and salami per person. We do not eat sweets and and would prefer to make our own choices of items and quantities at a serving table. The hotel was nice and very clean, The service was great. Not happy with the location, the parking.or the food. This Pousada was about 40 km from Evora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by couple

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fjfrom Hong Kong

A genuine Castle!

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A slightly frumpy castle hotel, but as usual at Pousadas', the most fantastic service! In a genuine castle in the middle of a very picturesque town, one does have the feeing of being somewhere special. Trying to be 'regional' as well as 'clubish and comfortable' is not easy, but the rooms are well done although ageing... Overall very worthwhile to stay here and amble around the winding streets if the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichofrom Burntwood, Staffordshire, UK

Fit for Kings and Queens.

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Staff and service superb.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beautiful village and friendly people.
One word describes our experience FANTASTIC. Cannot wait to go again, 5star service in every respect. Staff cannot do enough to help. Surrounding area beautiful lakes and forests magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Paradors on Spain and would suggest that the Pousada falls short of that standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very pleasant but aircon ineffective. However when we mentioned it they provided a portable unit which did the job. They advertise free wiFi but you only get 30 minutes at a time and only in the public areas. Not a great deal to do in the area but OK a an overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Visby

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Litet och trångt rum, ex.vis var det 34 cm i passage mellan sängar och vägg. Kyligt - 16 grader i rummet. Wifi endast i baren och därtill ej kostandsfri. Skulle inte klassa hotellet med 5 stjärnor.