Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accessable location.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice size room and a decent breakfast included. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PENNSYLVANIA

this hotel was GREAT

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: it did not make me feel all skived out that so many people had stayed there! I even walked on the carpet without slippers and felt like home!
Cons: my husband saw the pool and said it was not very clean, so we did not use it. that was a disappointment.
Location: We were attending a Baptismal, the night we stayed at the hotel there was a snow storm. we ate at the pub next door. it was great
I was feeling the normal low expectations...whenever you book online and do not know the hotel you are always weary of what you will find. But this hotel was a nice surprise! the people were really friendly and helpful, the room was wonderful, clean and I felt totally at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anna Tyurina, Hotel Management
Pat, thank you very much for taking your time and share your experience. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Our hotel is a home for us and we working hard on making sure that our guests feel same way. Again thank you for kind words and I hope we will see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliafrom Massapequa, NY

Nice place, could use an upgrade

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in SpringHill Suites in other areas and am always pleased. This one is a little less spiffy than some, but I still got the same room value and service that makes me return. The room was a bit cramped and the sheets weren't on the pull-out sofa bed as they generally are. The vending machines only take coins and it was $1.75 each drink. Most people don't really have that much change on them if you are buying a soda or water for each person in the room. I was in my pajamas at that point, so I surely wasn't going down to the lobby. An updated vending machine that takes debit/credit cards would be a nice improvement. None of these things are deal breakers for me, I'm just thinking maybe this location should be put on the list for some improvements soon. It wasn't the first time I've stayed here and I would surely return as I have family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasure to be here!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have opted not to stay at a hotel rated less than 3 stars. This hotel was a real pleasure to spend time at. We would definitely stay there again. It is near to some great restaurants too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the $$

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Overall great place to stay when visiting Baltimore and not wanting to pay city hotel prices. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The room was comfortable and included a microwave, mini fridge along with a seperate couch. It was not like most hotels who give you a bed, TV and that's it. The staff were lacking customer service skills. The desk attendant at night specifically was less than pleasant during my limited interaction with him. The drive to Baltimores inner harbor took 20 minutes. If you don't have to interact with the staff aside from check in, check out, this is a very nice place to stay. I'd definitely return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri Brownfrom Ewing, NJ

Avoid this place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are many other hotels on this street, choose another. We choose this hotel because it had an indoor poor and a hot tup, neither of which were available the night we stayed. We thought we would have 2 TVs in our room but only one worked and the remote they gave us didnt work. We stayed here because check out wasn't until 12pm but housekeeping woke us up at 8am. The housekeeper told us if we didn't want to be woken up we should have put a DND sign on the door. We looked for one, it tuned out to be in the bathroom with the extra towels. The manager was no help. She said they have to knock on every room because poeple sneak out with out telling them they are leaving. We left at 930. I never even looked at the free breakfast. What a waste of money and vacation time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Dear A Verified Traveller, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Brown. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. I can ensure that issues you mentioned have been addressed as we are continually working on improving our services and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl Bobbitt Sr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are updated, clean, and roomy. The bed sheets are on the cheaper side. The comforter is not fully covered which was odd - just in between two sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to ripken stadium

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had to switch rooms b/c of a smokey smell but once we switched, it was much cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Dear A Verified Traveller, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your stay. We know that you have many lodging choices in the area. We apologize for your initial room having a smoky smell and are glad that you ultimately had a comfortable stay. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and promote it throughout the hotel. Thank you for your comment and we hope that when you return to the area, we will see you again.