Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the $$

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Overall great place to stay when visiting Baltimore and not wanting to pay city hotel prices. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The room was comfortable and included a microwave, mini fridge along with a seperate couch. It was not like most hotels who give you a bed, TV and that's it. The staff were lacking customer service skills. The desk attendant at night specifically was less than pleasant during my limited interaction with him. The drive to Baltimores inner harbor took 20 minutes. If you don't have to interact with the staff aside from check in, check out, this is a very nice place to stay. I'd definitely return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri Brownfrom Ewing, NJ

Avoid this place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are many other hotels on this street, choose another. We choose this hotel because it had an indoor poor and a hot tup, neither of which were available the night we stayed. We thought we would have 2 TVs in our room but only one worked and the remote they gave us didnt work. We stayed here because check out wasn't until 12pm but housekeeping woke us up at 8am. The housekeeper told us if we didn't want to be woken up we should have put a DND sign on the door. We looked for one, it tuned out to be in the bathroom with the extra towels. The manager was no help. She said they have to knock on every room because poeple sneak out with out telling them they are leaving. We left at 930. I never even looked at the free breakfast. What a waste of money and vacation time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Dear A Verified Traveller, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Brown. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. I can ensure that issues you mentioned have been addressed as we are continually working on improving our services and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl Bobbitt Sr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are updated, clean, and roomy. The bed sheets are on the cheaper side. The comforter is not fully covered which was odd - just in between two sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to ripken stadium

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had to switch rooms b/c of a smokey smell but once we switched, it was much cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Dear A Verified Traveller, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites for your stay. We know that you have many lodging choices in the area. We apologize for your initial room having a smoky smell and are glad that you ultimately had a comfortable stay. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and promote it throughout the hotel. Thank you for your comment and we hope that when you return to the area, we will see you again.
3 out of 5
by Anitafrom Va.

stay there was close to party we were going to.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: fridge and micro wave
Cons: staff lacked training
Location: close to event we were attending enjoyed Havre De Grace
housekeeping not on the ball didn't replace used items
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Ffrom NJ

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off, the night manager was kind enough to convert our old gift cards to new series of numbers and PIN to use at a later date. The room was comfortable, the bed was large and we both slept well. The water in the bathroom took a bit of time to warm up but once it did, it was hot! Breakfast choice and cleanliness was above average. Ease of check out was great. Getting to the hotel from Interstate 95 was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: Put a bar and grill in like a Marriott Courtyard does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SMfrom York, PA

A Christmas Eve stay

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in around 7:30 Christmas Eve. The desk attendant was friendly and professional. She told us all the hotel amenities and that she would be at the desk if we needed anything. The room was comfortable and clean. Christmas morning breakfast was good and well tended to by the staff. We would stay at this Springhill Suite again.