Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Belém Hilton

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't expect your regular Hilton. Could be the worst Hilton in the world, BUT it is Belem and is one of the nicest hotels in Belem. Good location and good service, just old and not kept up to standards. For example my rooms door handle pulled right out of the door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt from sf

ok, no other options

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
i always stay here, no options, the hotel is not very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hadzic from Georgia

Good but not Great

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
One would expect more from Hilton proprety. Location and price were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, safe & friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, english speaking front desk was very helpful, went over and above to arrange taxi, buy personal items, etc. Other staff were also very nice. No compaints about this hotel. Other family will be staying at the hotel as they travel back to the USA in April. Also, food was excellent and reasonable at the restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel really requires upgrading / complete refurbishment. Its very tired. No way this can still be considered a four star hotel. Rates charged are expensive, and quite amazing that they still charge for Internet access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA U.S.A.

Should not be a Hilton

Posted Aug 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
There seems to be a lack of good hotels in Belem, PA, Brazil. This is a very old hotel and the upkeep has not been the best. The elevators are a complete disaster. They do not work properly and people are trapped constantly in them, or sometimes you get on them, and they just don't go anywhere. The food was good but the service in the restaurant was poor. Room service was much better. I had many problems with the internet connection in the room, but it works fairly well in the Lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Posted Aug 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the service we received at the Belem Hilton. The staff was extremely helpful and because we only speak English they always had someone who could communicate with us. The food and service in the restaurant was also exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

the best.

Posted Mar 3, 2010
for sure i will go back ,front desk pront to help you ,i like this hotel a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Sydney, Australia

Attentive service

Posted Nov 28, 2009
Hilton Belem, is still Belem's finest hotel and is well positioned across the road from the Teatro da Paz. Estacio Das Docas is a 10 minute walk away.