Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Gutes und ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage und das freundliche Rezeptionspersonal
Cons: Die Parkmöglichkeiten rund um das Hotel sind eher "bescheiden"
Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Flusses Tejo und des zum Weltkulturerbe zählende Kloster Jeronimos. Die Anbindung öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel in die Innenstadt Lissabons ist sehr gut. Trotz der zentralen Lage ist das Hotel sehr ruhig. Hervorzuheben ist das hervorragende Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Séjour agréable

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Le personnel au petit soin
Cons: Insonorisation des Canalisations et couloirs
Location: Un peu éloigné du centre ville mais au calme dans un quartier verdoyant.
Personnel très sympathique et parlant francais avec une bonne connaissance de la ville. Les coursives et canalisations sont un peu bruyant mais sinon séjour parfait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisbech UK

CONVENIENT,COMFORTABLE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Staff very welcoming and helpful and the close proxiomity to tourist attractions.
Cons: The bar/café has a limited menu but I guess most people eat at the numerous restaurants nearby
Location: See above - the Nosolo Italiano pizza restaurant on the front near the Navigadores monument is good value - as is the fish restaurant next door
Close to Monastery, monument and easy walking distance to Torre Belem and train station. Modern décor, comfortable rooms and good breakfast, including the famous custard tarts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Voor herhaling vatbaar.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Een prettig hotel met vriendelijk personeel. Ontbijt is prima. Kamer aan de kleine kant. Voor iemand alleen geen probleem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. The room was nice and comfortable and the location was great. The Botanical Gardens are just round the corner and the famous monastery is across the street. There are lots of places in the area to eat out and a fab flea market nearby on Sunday. The breakfast was great, Continental style with fresh fruit. The staff in the hotel were super friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great location, great staff and great breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: As above, the staff stood out for their friendliness and helpfulness.
Cons: As above, a slight problem with the shower screen, otherwise brilliant
Location: Belem area is full of monuments to visit, including the Jeronimos Monastery, the Tower of Belem and The Discoveries monument. Loads of museums.
We stayed here for a week in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very comfortable with a very stylish bar and lounge area. It is located in Belem, one of the loveliest areas in the Lisbon area. it is very convenient for public transport with trams and buses a short walk away. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with marble bathrooms and we had a great view of the Jeronimos monastery from our window. The hotel's main asset I would say is its staff-without exception friendly and helpful. The breakfast was brilliant too with smoked salmon and champagne as well as a great selection of hot and cold food, including the famous Pasteis de Belem-fabulous custard tarts made just along the road. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area, except on a Monday when almost all the monuments and museums close. There is a good selection of restaurants in the area to suit all purses. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would certainly stay there again if I visit Lisbon, which I would do at the drop of a hat. The only slight problem I had was with the shower screen in our room which did not fit properly and made it a bit difficult to have a shower without wetting the floor but it was a minor problem, more than made up for by everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Best Location in Belem

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, size and cleanliness.
Ideally located, modernist boutique hotel with good sized rooms and bathrooms (by European standards). Slight wear and tear (as usual with most modernist properties) but very clean. The multilingual staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is good with a variety of offerings (fresh squeezed and Belem pastries!!!). Most importantly the hotel is right across the street from the Monastery and within easy walking distance of all of the major Belem monuments and museums. Its almost next door to the Belem pastry shop (arrive before 9:00 to avoid to tourist lineups or after 8:00 PM)...and there are a quite a number of quaint but excellent restaurants in the immediate area. Overall a much more relaxing place to stay than in Lisbon itself...and more to see in Belem anyways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tetttnang

nettes Hotel, leicht renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: besseren Cafe zum Frühstück mit leichten Renovierungsarbeiten sollte bald mal begonnen werden
Alles in Allem ist das Hotel ok. 4Sterne würde ich hier nicht vergeben. Teppichböden, besonders in den Fluren schon etwas fleckig. Sauberkeit, sonst ok. Mit ein kleineren Malerarbeiten wäre der allgemeine Eindruck besser. Frühstück in Ordnung, aber ziemlich eintönig Lage außerhalb des Zentrums direkt an den Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten von Belem gute Anbindung an das Stadtzentrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilfrom Manchester

A great place to stay in Lisbon

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredibly friendly reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location, free on-street parking outside the hotel. Lovely area. The hotel is less than 30 seconds from one of the most popular tourist attractions, the St Jeronimo's monastery. Our only teeny-weeny negative comment, there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room (or at least we couldn't find any). The receptionist apologised that the room was a little small. Not in our opinion, it was fine, with an excellent shower and a good bathroom. Excellent place, highly recommended.