Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They double-booked my room and didn't let me stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
What a nightmare experience. This place gets the lowest possible rating and would have gotten a zero if that were an option given that I was not even permitted to stay since they had double-booked my room. The staff were not apologetic in the least. I was told that they would make alternative arrangements and I would be put up at a "nearby B&B" belonging to the university. Well, that was a lie. I was literally put up in university halls with a bunch of undergraduates staying for the summer school. I had been looking forward to a restful stay and a delicious breakfast in a cozy B&B but instead I ended up sleeping on an army barracks bed and attempting to eat university cafeteria food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The food, the comfy bed, and how central yet peaceful the location is.
Cons: Private toilet facilities would be preferable, but as the bathroom was shared by only a few (3) rooms, this never caused any problems.
Location: Great pubs and cafes nearby, as well as bus stops with friendly bus drivers. CBD is within walking distance if you're up for a bit of excercise too.
Had a wonderful time there. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and spacious, and breakfast was delicious and plentiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Basic good clean hotel near facilities

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Staff very helpful. Roomkeeping not so good. Could not get clean towels even after requesting. Convenient location close to facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

stay for the 12th parade

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing really as we paid for what we wanted and got what we expected even more so with the friendly staff
Location: the location is good not to far from Windsor park and sandy row even the city centre
excellent price and location for where we wanted to be as me and my mate went for the 12th parade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice BnB fairly close to town

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is a nice place not too far from the city centre (maybe 25 minute walk). Decent price for a comfortable bed and a nice large breakfast in the morning. Staff was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b in good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Staff really helpful, breakfast was great and room comfortable. Will stay here again on my next trip to Belfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was quite pleasant. Even though I had to leave early both mornings, the owners left the makings of a continental breakfast out for me. Hotel is nicely appointed, and the rooms were quite comfortable. The front garden is charming. The university is only steps away. The only problem I had was that the shower did not have much water pressure and took a long time (5-8 minutes) to get warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A . Little from Perth

double booked

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked in November in plenty of time for the Giro d'Italia . Paid for at time of booking . Arrived and was told that we were double booked and that they had got somewhere else for us. That was it, no apology or part refund offered. Luck they got somewhere else for use. It wasn't as good as what we had booked. Wouldn't book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jayne from vancouver island, canada

Friendly staff and great location in Belfast

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms are decorated clean, fresh and classy. The big windows are gorgeous.
Location: Hotel is close to an area that has lots of eateries. It is close to the university area.
Rooms are bright and clean. Staff are very helpful and breakfast is perfect.