Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

Never Again!!!!

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This 'Hotel' is not suited to couples or girly weekends away. You must share the toilet and bathroom with other guests. My boyfriend could feel the spings of the bed poking up through the matress. we had to wait 15 minutes to be alocated a room and there was no que. The rooms dont come with remotes and dont even have towles in the room you have to go to reception and ask fo them..curtains were falling off the windows and didnt even fit properly. The bedside lamp didnt work.we specified the time we wanted our breakfast however we had to wait 40 minutes for breakfast the following morning. When we arrived down on time for breakfast the tea was already in the tea pot on the table and was so strong it was not even drinkable. We ordered full irish breakfasts and there was no rashers on the plates or mushrooms or beans or pudding!!!!! We had to ask for toast 3 times before we got it. Butter didnt come with it. The place needs a lick a of paint! Also the receptionist told us that if two people use the shower at once it overflows and drips sown through the ceiling into the people on the next floor. the walls are so thin we could hear the people on the floor abouve us turning in there uncomfortable beds. No toiletories provided.There are no tea making facilities in the room or hairdryers provided. I felt like there was no privacy while staying here. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila

Its cheap

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pretty basic but at the same time it was cheap and I just wanted somewhere to stay the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Citilodge for one night and found it very comfortable. There was nice friendly interaction with staff, and I was able to check in just before midnight which was convenient for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ausie from Perth WA, Australia

Clean, comfortable and pleasant

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: No provision for smokers except the street
Location: Handy to transport and city centre
Within walking distance of the city centre, even for a 70 yo. Good public transport links when I didn't want to walk it. Clean, comfortable and pleasant room. Excellent value for a budget hotel. Staff helpful and pleasant. Hotel is just off a cosmopolitan main road with many reasonable restaurants and eateries, principally catering for the large student population of the nearby Queen's University, so cheap without being tacky. Slight noise problem at night from said students so keep double glazed windows shut if at the front of the hotel, otherwise a quiet suburban street. Would stay there again, and recomend to all classes of travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Over booked. Alternative arranged

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We left our bags and were asked to come back at 2. On return, we were told our room was over booked and we would be moved to the Pearl Court. The interior of the Pearl Court (near Queens University) looked nicer so we were pleased to get the transfer. We understand Belfast was heavily booked due to the Titanic memorial and these things happen. 5 stars for Pearl court. Breakfast included and staff very much a home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Glasgow

it was what it says it is....

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: clean beds
Cons: needs updating
Location: close to town centre
after reading some horrendous reviews, we were that apprehensive about staying there we took our own sheets!! we were in a party of 6 staying in belfast for the irish dancing world championships. We were all pleasantly surprised, it is what it says it is..... it's a b&b, yes it needs updating but it has only recently been taken over, the staff were great, to the point of providing us with a continental breakfast at 6.15 am when breakfast was normally 0800 till 1000. The rooms were in need of an update, but the beds were clean as were the towels (so we didnt need our own after all)!!!! toilets and showers were spotless, the staff really did try to please, we didnt use the b&b during the day only to sleep in but if i were to go back to belfast, i would book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The WiFi is a lie, as are breakfast photos

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
First off, they do not have wireless internet. Aside from that the rooms are fine overall. They can be quite the walk up a few flights of stairs depending on where you are staying however, and the TV did not seem to work. The staff were very helpful albeit a wee bit creepy. The breakfast does not look like the images provided. It is served A La Carte, you tell the waitress if you want your eggs poached or scrambled and if you want sausage and toast or not. Also the option of coffee or tea. There is some cereal and milk available. I prefer a buffet style myself, the food here was tightly controlled however eliminating the possibility of seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Old Worldly but Charming Staff

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very convenient hotel in need of some TLC in places. However for the cost of the B&B this hotel represents excellent value for money. Add to this the very charming, genuine owner and reception staff then this accommodation is probably one of the best options around. The breakfast was beautifully made and tasted delicious. I will most definately stay here again!