Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Dublin

Nice hotel, great value

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Mostly the staff
Not the ritz but great value for money. Fine size room and very friendly very accomodating staff.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Seattle

Ok hotel, but a bit sketchy

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to bus station.
Cons: Security
Location: City hall, bus/train station, lots of restaurants and bars.
Right next to the train and bus station, which was convenient, but there were some sketchy people hanging around. Easy walking distance to lots of the city. A long walk to the Titanic museum, but doable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Great for location, beware parking is not free and it's not on site. It is free Mon - Thur but payable fri, sat and sun and is in a multi storey car park across the road. The hotel appeared to be full of Eastern European men. Staff are very good, breakfast is good. Was very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lia from Surrey, England.

Nice place to stay close to town center

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Worked out well for our needs as we spent little time in the room. It is comfortable, a pleasing colour and cleaned everyday.
Cons: Some shabby looking marks on the wall.
Location: It is very close to everything in belfast. The city hall, which is the center of everything, is just a 7 min walk. A taxi toTitanic belfast cost £5.
The staff were all nice and helpful. Very good location. The room was cleaned everyday. They have a restaurant just downstairs when you're feeling lazy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anyonio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel is fine for a short stay. It is near the centre and close to amenities. It
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Hampshire, UK

Decent hotel near transportation

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location; free wi-fi; dark curtains kept out sunlight
Cons: Pedestrian access to hotel entrance; main bed hard; extra bed put up but not requested; no main room light; room wall lights poorly maintained;
Location: Just across road from Europa bus & Victoria rail stations. Grand Opera, small shops & cafes nearby, plus 10 mins walk to city centre.
Hotel close to bus and train stations, and close to city centre; though pedestrian access poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from London, UK

Affordable and good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, good location
Cons: Bathrooms could do with fresh grouting / deep clean. Iron room could benefit from larger ironing boards.
Location: Close to centre of town, walking distance from most of what Belfast has to offer. Recommend a trip to the coast to see Giant's Causeway too.
Stayed with 2 friends for 4 nights for business / pleasure trip to Belfast. We shared a room with a double + an extra 'cot' for the extra person. Room was spacious enough for this and all our luggage. The bathroom was decent, tiled throughout, with a power shower (no bath). The double bed was comfortable, the fold out cot less so (springy / not quite long enough for a small adult). Otherwise service was impeccable. You get what you pay for - its a proper hotel with all that implies, but its a bit worse for wear from an aesthetic point of view. All in all, for what we paid - I was a happy customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheena from Belfast

Good hotel close to the city centre

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It is near the city centre and bus and train services.
Cons: The only complaint I had was that on many occasions the main door was crowded with people smoking and it was difficult to enter the hotel.
Location: lots of theatres, pubs, clubs, places to eat, the City Hall etc. were all nearby.
This is a good hotel we have stayed here many times in the past few years. The staff are friendly and helpful. The meals are nice and there is plenty of choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deedan from Portstewart

A bit "tired" but well situated.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The situation of this hotel near the railway and bus station suited us.
Cons: The room we had could certainly do with refurbishment.
Location: Situated near railway station and within walking distance of Grand Opera House and many restaurants.Convenient for getting to and from City airport.
We had stayed in this hotel about a year ago and had a much better room.Our room this time,though clean, was rather "tired"and the extra bed, which we did not need,needed replacing. There seemed to be a large number of workers from East Europe staying at the hotel and many of them congregated just outside the front door in the evening.In the morning,we had to wait for a while for a lift as the lifts were full with the workers and we had an early start heading to the airport. However,we did find staff to be friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accomodating.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Not accommodating.