Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 4 Star Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Booked for a business trip. Excellent Hotel, great service, would recommend. There was a wedding on at the time I was there and the guests all looked as though they were having a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Armagh

Average hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Everything about this hotel is average except the price, paying £109 a night isn't justified by the old and outsated state of thi hotel. The staff are lovely and the rooms always warm and clean. The only thing is it is in serious need of a revamp!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The food was great.
Cons: The room needs a bit of TLC. Reception staff need to give more information about facilities, restaurant etc.
It could be good to be away from everything but for me it was a bad choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good hotel with friendly staff. Room service was good but shower wasn't great and there was no hair dryer in the room?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisfrom Ferns

Weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant ,Evening meal very good breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Bray

ballynoe22

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and friendly staff and food was very good and economical. I have one small comment in so far as the room was not warm and took a few hours to warm up. Also the tv was missing a few channels but minor in overall context of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family get together

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The decor in the main bar area
Cons: some of the carpets should be changed out
We took several rooms for a family get together. The staff and management did an excellent job. Rooms were spacious and clean. Food was great and lovely atmosphere in bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ipswich

Nice hotel in the heart of rural N Ireland

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and in a lovely setting
Cons: none
Location: I was there for a wedding but I am sure as there is easy access to all areas including Belfast this would be a great hotel to stay in.
The hotel staff were friendly efficient and very helpful. One example I can give is the willingness to seek out a soya milk for breakfast where straight milk was not acceptable.