Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable cost

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel is impressive from outside, grounds are just lovely. Staff were very helpful and could not be faulted. Room I stayed in needed a refurbishment, was a tad worn but I have to say had a great night sleep. Hotel was very busy with a wedding and I was anticipating a lot of noise due to musice and party goers. I was suprised to say I slept uninterupted and was not aware of the party. So in a nutshell reasonably priced, a bit scruffy in the bedroom I stayed in but it was clean and tidy and I had a lovey sleep and staff were great, so if your not too fussy and want a bargain I would recommend. Food was delicious also!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co Tyone

hotel quite central to airport and city of Belfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Central to most things and places.
Cons: would need to look at their dish washer.
Location: Went to Junction One. Antrim Castle & gardens very nice, lovely walks but rain came on. Nice wee cafe and a shop selling local crafts.
very disappointed with hotel, was expecting a more up to date venue. Pool was cold and no hot tub as they had a problem 2 days before we went. but most disappointing was the breakfast, plates dirty, soda bread so hard though we had a lovely meal on the Saturday night could not fault it. Think it was a bit hit and miss. grounds were nice. Staff were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by David from Belfast

4* Seriously?

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Gardens are nice. Overall a nice rural setting
Cons: Rooms are in serious need of updating, decor is extremely dated and bathroom fixtures and fittings, definitely need replacement.
Location: Handy to Airport and Motorway
Check in was lack lustre,disinterested staff member,very little information given,continually left me at the desk,nipping in and out of office,talking to a colleague. Entering room,immediately disappointed at how dull and tired the decor/fittings looked.A light fitting,missing it's shade,set the standard for the rest of the room.It just looked like it hadn't been touched for 20 years,with the exception of a flatscreen television and a sound-dock, both of which looked totally out of place,in such a dated room.The Kingsize bed was,as is typical in hotels,2 single beds joined,which wouldn't have been an issue,if one of the mattresses hadn't been totally worn out,leading to a large ridge in the middle of the bed and a drop of what seemed like 6 inches,between the 2 sides of the bed.The bathroom wasn't any better,with badly worn sink/bath fittings and grubby paintwork on the door,it didn't feel very clean,due to this. Made a dinner reservation on checking in,so hoped the food would make up for the initial disappointment. Informed staff member who greeted us,of our reservation and she,without explanation asked "Do you have any vouchers?"Seemed strange,given we had made the reservation through reception.Bistro was very impersonal and we were led to a table that was one step up from a school dining table,seated and handed a menu that was just an A4 sheet of paper.Limited choice and staff member didn't know details of the Special but food was ok. Lastly kettle in room didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Art from Virginia

Quaint Hotel nice county setting

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel in general was acceptable. One should consider the age of the hotel for its condition. The room had an odor from old carpets, you felt the springs in the mattress. The fitness center and pool were nice. The lobby was nice. The area around the hotel was quaint. I didn't have a meal there, so I cannot comment on the food. There was a wedding going on, so it was festive all night, which kept me from a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Sleaford

Character hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and grounds full of character. A couple of problems with the bathroom, both resolved satisfactorily. Couldn't fault the restaurant, food was excellent. Location great for airport access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rose from Galway.

Fantastic Service.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Dunadry for one night last week, we arrived late approx 9pm, the staff could not be any nicer, got a meal up to 9.45pm which was welcome because we had been travelling for approx 4 hrs. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty.I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in a quiet break away as it is in a beautiful location and the hotel has a magical appearance about it, the gardens are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Agaphile from Sevenoaks

Outstanding Service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Giro d'Italia was on during my stay which meant severe road closures etc., including near this hotel. They made this clear when I booked and were so helpful. On arrival I enquired about a taxi to the railway station to get into Belfast on the Saturday morning. The Manager was so helpful, he advised a bus would be far wiser due to all of the road closures as a taxi to the station would be difficult. He drove to the bus stop to check the special bus running times and offered to give me a lift to the bus stop in the morning. I have never had a hotel be so helpful - the bar staff and the restaurant were all similarly friendly and keen to help.
3 out of 5
by duncan from chesterfield

nice hotel excellent location for getting around

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location swimming pool price
Cons: hotel management House Keeping
Location: I was there for work didn't get to see much around
Unfortunately the cleanliness let it down. A room down the corridor had 2 wine glasses left out side from when I arrived (wed afternoon) until check out (Friday am). Also the toilet in my room was leaking giving off a bad smell, which I only noticed the leak on the second night. They offered to change rooms but was worth packing up for one night. This is my second visit first visit was a lot better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James G from Suffolk UK

Shame about the room

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dunadry is a lovely old hotel in beautiful gardens. One with fond memories which I wanted to return to on my regular visits to N Ireland. Hotel was not busy so I was disappointed to be allocated a room with a view of a conservatory roof not the gardens as stated at Hotel.com ! Was this because I had a good Hotel.com rate ? Young lady serving meals etc at the bar was very hospitable and helpful.