Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by David from Belfast

4* Seriously?

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Gardens are nice. Overall a nice rural setting
Cons: Rooms are in serious need of updating, decor is extremely dated and bathroom fixtures and fittings, definitely need replacement.
Location: Handy to Airport and Motorway
Check in was lack lustre,disinterested staff member,very little information given,continually left me at the desk,nipping in and out of office,talking to a colleague. Entering room,immediately disappointed at how dull and tired the decor/fittings looked.A light fitting,missing it's shade,set the standard for the rest of the room.It just looked like it hadn't been touched for 20 years,with the exception of a flatscreen television and a sound-dock, both of which looked totally out of place,in such a dated room.The Kingsize bed was,as is typical in hotels,2 single beds joined,which wouldn't have been an issue,if one of the mattresses hadn't been totally worn out,leading to a large ridge in the middle of the bed and a drop of what seemed like 6 inches,between the 2 sides of the bed.The bathroom wasn't any better,with badly worn sink/bath fittings and grubby paintwork on the door,it didn't feel very clean,due to this. Made a dinner reservation on checking in,so hoped the food would make up for the initial disappointment. Informed staff member who greeted us,of our reservation and she,without explanation asked "Do you have any vouchers?"Seemed strange,given we had made the reservation through reception.Bistro was very impersonal and we were led to a table that was one step up from a school dining table,seated and handed a menu that was just an A4 sheet of paper.Limited choice and staff member didn't know details of the Special but food was ok. Lastly kettle in room didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Art from Virginia

Quaint Hotel nice county setting

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel in general was acceptable. One should consider the age of the hotel for its condition. The room had an odor from old carpets, you felt the springs in the mattress. The fitness center and pool were nice. The lobby was nice. The area around the hotel was quaint. I didn't have a meal there, so I cannot comment on the food. There was a wedding going on, so it was festive all night, which kept me from a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by duncan from chesterfield

nice hotel excellent location for getting around

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location swimming pool price
Cons: hotel management House Keeping
Location: I was there for work didn't get to see much around
Unfortunately the cleanliness let it down. A room down the corridor had 2 wine glasses left out side from when I arrived (wed afternoon) until check out (Friday am). Also the toilet in my room was leaking giving off a bad smell, which I only noticed the leak on the second night. They offered to change rooms but was worth packing up for one night. This is my second visit first visit was a lot better.
3 out of 5
by Libby

Hotel close to family and wedding venue

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Externally very pleasing to the eye. First room was insecure and lacking attention to detail in cleanliness. Alternate room was suitable although once again attention to detail in cleanliness required. Poor lighting and complex switching. Rooms could do with brighter decor. Pillows are uncomfortable likewise are the beds. I do not think this hotel is meeting the requirements of a four star rated residence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WildRover from London, UK

Amazing food

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The bathroom suites could be updated.
Location: Didn't venture far.
A lovely hotel with really friendly staff and an incredible chef! The rooms could use some modernisation - particularly the bathroom, but clean so no real complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from West Yorkshire

Very nice country location

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent food and service coupled with very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Very little should retain its quaintness
Location: Not known
Very acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from London

Lovely space and close to international airport

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Lovely grounds, comfortable and quiet rooms, indoor swimming pool.
Cons: Wine list at bar could be improved. Decor in rooms. The hot breakfast - same old same lukewarm greasy fodder you find at every hotel
Location: Good for a wedding or other group function. Good for a family weekend break.
Stayed at the Dunadry Hotel for a friend's wedding - most of the guests stayed at the hotel and the reception was also there. Huge big place seemingly with loads of rooms/accommodation, but didn't feel cramped at all. Lovely grounds and a bonus having facilities such as a heated indoor pool and gym equipment. Also great that it's only a 10-15 min taxi ride to the Belfast international airport. Room was very comfortable (and bathroom spacious) and ours even had an iPod dock, although decor is a little bit dated. Some other friends were staying in an older part and said their rooms weren't so comfortable. Another negative is that the wine and bubbly list at the bar was dismal/limited. All wine options seemed to taste like vinegar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com