Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co Tyone

hotel quite central to airport and city of Belfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Central to most things and places.
Cons: would need to look at their dish washer.
Location: Went to Junction One. Antrim Castle & gardens very nice, lovely walks but rain came on. Nice wee cafe and a shop selling local crafts.
very disappointed with hotel, was expecting a more up to date venue. Pool was cold and no hot tub as they had a problem 2 days before we went. but most disappointing was the breakfast, plates dirty, soda bread so hard though we had a lovely meal on the Saturday night could not fault it. Think it was a bit hit and miss. grounds were nice. Staff were nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by David from Belfast

4* Seriously?

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Gardens are nice. Overall a nice rural setting
Cons: Rooms are in serious need of updating, decor is extremely dated and bathroom fixtures and fittings, definitely need replacement.
Location: Handy to Airport and Motorway
Check in was lack lustre,disinterested staff member,very little information given,continually left me at the desk,nipping in and out of office,talking to a colleague. Entering room,immediately disappointed at how dull and tired the decor/fittings looked.A light fitting,missing it's shade,set the standard for the rest of the room.It just looked like it hadn't been touched for 20 years,with the exception of a flatscreen television and a sound-dock, both of which looked totally out of place,in such a dated room.The Kingsize bed was,as is typical in hotels,2 single beds joined,which wouldn't have been an issue,if one of the mattresses hadn't been totally worn out,leading to a large ridge in the middle of the bed and a drop of what seemed like 6 inches,between the 2 sides of the bed.The bathroom wasn't any better,with badly worn sink/bath fittings and grubby paintwork on the door,it didn't feel very clean,due to this. Made a dinner reservation on checking in,so hoped the food would make up for the initial disappointment. Informed staff member who greeted us,of our reservation and she,without explanation asked "Do you have any vouchers?"Seemed strange,given we had made the reservation through reception.Bistro was very impersonal and we were led to a table that was one step up from a school dining table,seated and handed a menu that was just an A4 sheet of paper.Limited choice and staff member didn't know details of the Special but food was ok. Lastly kettle in room didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Art from Virginia

Quaint Hotel nice county setting

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel in general was acceptable. One should consider the age of the hotel for its condition. The room had an odor from old carpets, you felt the springs in the mattress. The fitness center and pool were nice. The lobby was nice. The area around the hotel was quaint. I didn't have a meal there, so I cannot comment on the food. There was a wedding going on, so it was festive all night, which kept me from a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Agaphile from Sevenoaks

Outstanding Service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Giro d'Italia was on during my stay which meant severe road closures etc., including near this hotel. They made this clear when I booked and were so helpful. On arrival I enquired about a taxi to the railway station to get into Belfast on the Saturday morning. The Manager was so helpful, he advised a bus would be far wiser due to all of the road closures as a taxi to the station would be difficult. He drove to the bus stop to check the special bus running times and offered to give me a lift to the bus stop in the morning. I have never had a hotel be so helpful - the bar staff and the restaurant were all similarly friendly and keen to help.
3 out of 5
by duncan from chesterfield

nice hotel excellent location for getting around

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location swimming pool price
Cons: hotel management House Keeping
Location: I was there for work didn't get to see much around
Unfortunately the cleanliness let it down. A room down the corridor had 2 wine glasses left out side from when I arrived (wed afternoon) until check out (Friday am). Also the toilet in my room was leaking giving off a bad smell, which I only noticed the leak on the second night. They offered to change rooms but was worth packing up for one night. This is my second visit first visit was a lot better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James G from Suffolk UK

Shame about the room

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dunadry is a lovely old hotel in beautiful gardens. One with fond memories which I wanted to return to on my regular visits to N Ireland. Hotel was not busy so I was disappointed to be allocated a room with a view of a conservatory roof not the gardens as stated at Hotel.com ! Was this because I had a good Hotel.com rate ? Young lady serving meals etc at the bar was very hospitable and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Libby

Hotel close to family and wedding venue

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Externally very pleasing to the eye. First room was insecure and lacking attention to detail in cleanliness. Alternate room was suitable although once again attention to detail in cleanliness required. Poor lighting and complex switching. Rooms could do with brighter decor. Pillows are uncomfortable likewise are the beds. I do not think this hotel is meeting the requirements of a four star rated residence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs some TLC in areas which the hotel thinks you cant see behiond closed doors !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WildRover from London, UK

Amazing food

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The bathroom suites could be updated.
Location: Didn't venture far.
A lovely hotel with really friendly staff and an incredible chef! The rooms could use some modernisation - particularly the bathroom, but clean so no real complaints!