Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Donegal

Greenmount B/B

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Not a lot to like here.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: At the edge of Andersonstown,with an Asda opposite and a McDonalds close by also,near the MI and fairly easy access from the Westlink.
Dissapointed on walking in the door,cold feel with no atmosphere,very cramped and every noise heard from upstairs by other people. We were told on arrival that we were supposed to book in at 2 pm and not 5pm, as nobody occupies the b/b at certain times.We felt we were putting them out by our LATE arrival and it seemed that the owner Vivian was in a hurry to leave as her car was blocking the already cramped carpark with no other vehicle there. We travelled from Derry and were not aware of this,as its very unusual to book into accomodation before 4pm. To be totally honest I was embarrased by what I had booked,thank god it was for one night only,no way could we have stayed for two nights. I walked accross the road to get some cash from ATM and although I did not go into Asda, it looked really rough from outside, so I didnt bother to venture in. All in all, glad to get away in the morning. By the way a new recruit working there, Conor, who met us at the door was very friendly and will be the only asset to this delapidated house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struttura piuttosto anonima. Accoglienza pessima.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Siamo stati accolti in maniera molto poco carina dal figlio dei proprietari. La proprietaria non ci ha degnato di un saluto. La camera e la struttura erano puliti ed avevano in comfort necessari anche se non oserei definire nulla di questa struttura come bello. La stanza era gelida ed aveva una finestra che affacciava su un muro a meno di un metro di distanza. Accettabile se non trovate altro, ma la città di Dublino offre di molto meglio allo stesso prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Franciefrom Dundalk

Comfy beds, nice house

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aar650from Australia

Very close to the city centre

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, nice host. Slept well and location was very convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WileECfrom Nampa, ID

Rough stay for us - I won't stay here again

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The big gotcha for this location is it is right next to a very busy roundabout - so, loud road noise all night. Two police/ambulance sirens our first night. The B&B was quite warm, due to unseasonably warm weather for the city. The manager was kind enough to move us to another room that we thought might cool off better, though it was the top floor and stayed pretty warm for the two nights we were there. The other challenge we had was cold showers the first night, since no instruction was provided for pushing the secret button to get hot water going. This was exacerbated for us, as the manager lived offsite. I sent an email about the shower, hoping that perhaps we could at least have warm showers the next day. The problem was there was a person there who had worked for the B&B (who got a text from the manager) - at 11:23pm, they came to our room - the door was open (to try for some air movement), lights out and we were asleep (my wife snores lightly - I may also) - she woke us up to tell us about the shower - I could barely understand her - and because of the road noise I didn't get to sleep for another three hours. The breakfast was a self-serve affair, which was adequate. But, all other B&Bs we have stayed at, at about the same price, make this one seem like an inner-city hostel - and really not deserving of being called a B&B. It took me a few nights at "real" B&Bs to recover from the sleep loss from staying at this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DNfrom USA

Amazing stay!!

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are so happy with the B&B and especially the owner, everything was great: the room, the food the hot tub with jets etc. Very nice and homie feeling. I did advise the owner to improve on check process though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fradet patriciafrom Castellane

Good place

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks a lot vivian. Thanks to your staff. Wait for you here in castellane as you said so. Good place. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fang wangfrom china

good value, lovely host,freedom

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
if put the garden lavendar into the room,then it is perfect..thw dirty lines were in the carbin, but it does not affect the stay. Host vivian is very nice and hospitality. good recommend of seafood restaurant of Morean,but do need the booking, orelse waiting an hour is a must. slightly far from city center, 20mins by bus. but the buses go around very often and just down the corner. nice to stay if you are not in hurry for a train