Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Boring hotel saved by wonderful friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms; friendly staff.
Cons: I have never before been asked to pay for WiFi access. And £15 a day is extortion. The result is guests snatching a few minutes on tablets in the bar
As one would expect, this Hilton is a boring, anonymous, international hotel with all the standard features including gym, spa, pool and golf course - if you like that kind of thing - but in itself ZERO character. Despite this unpromising basis for a hotel, I recommend it to all because the staff are second to none - polite, efficient, helpful, but most of all - FRIENDLY. Being open and friendly is a very Irish thing, but the staff of the Hilton have it in spades. Nothing is too much trouble, everything is done with a smile. Brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Lynne Robinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you found us to be friendly, helpful and efficient during your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location but not Hilton standard!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location - close to airports
Cons: Actually CARE about their guests! Remove the (misleading) hilton brand and provide a complementary shuttle service from/to airports and city centre
Location: The hotel is a few minutes drive from Belfast Int airport, we prefer staying in quiet(er) locations away from city centres, nice golf courses nearby
I should have paid more attention to comments from previous guests who stayed here! My family (3 adults 1 child) chose to stay at the Hilton Templepatrick as we were celebrating my husband's 50th birthday - we thought we would have a nice relaxing few days as the hotel had a spa, pool and golf club, and so expected the best of the brand. Staff were fine, however considering almost everyone in Belfast is warm and hospitable, it is not something special the hotel offers. We booked a room with two twin beds for 4 nights but were given one twin and a sofabed - I checked and was told the sofabed was a 'twin'! We had to wait for staff at night to arrange the sofabed as this was not prepared - plus they provided a single duvet for what they claimed was a 'twin' bed! We had to repeatedly ask for toweling ( robes and slippers) as well as milk and suger sachets as they only left enough for two people! There was no fridge in the room and neither was there any air conditioning!! Their cleaning is not up to scratch as all surfaces were dusty and there were small hairs left on the bath tub for two days! Wifi in the room is very overpriced at £15/day! And in the lobby you get just one hour/24 hrs and only one person at a time can access (ie 3 of us couldn't access at the same time)! I have stayed in 3 star hotels that are miles better than this. Dont rely on the 'hilton' brand, this hotel is not worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Lynne Robinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on this site. I understand that my colleague Christopher has been in contact with you direct to address your concerns. Thank you for your patience. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa/UK

Staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Lovely situation , and super staff, good choices for breakfast
Location: Near International Airport and on main drag to what ever direction. Golf, leisure
The friendliest and pleasant staff I have experienced for a good while, extremely cordial. Rooms were clean and lovely towels etc. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Lynne Robinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is always encouraging to recive feedback from our geusts and I am pleased that we looked after you well on this occasion. Warm regards Paula Collins Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret from munster

close to belfast, easy to find

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: close to belfast
Cons: food
Location: Giant causeway and titantic centre
facilities,staff,cleaniness very good. Had an evening but yhe food was only fair. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice surroundings

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff ; very helpful. Breakfast was very expensive however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ERIC from CHERTSEY UK

COUNTRYSIDE HOTEL WITH GOLF COURSE & SPA

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: SPACIOUS AND QUITE LOCATION
Cons: SEALANT AROUND BATH EDGE WAS GETTING A BIT TIRED AND COULD DO WITH FRESHEN UP.
Location: CLOSE TO THE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT WITHIN 6 MILES. THE CITY GEORGE BEST AIRPORT IN THE HEART OF BELFAST IS AROUND 15 MILES AWAY.
PLEASANT AND SPACIOUS GROUNDS & PARKING. GOOD ROOMS, FACILITIES, RESTAURANT. CATERED FOR OUR NEEDS WITH REGARDS TO LOCATION.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Montreal

Last day in N Ireland...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Great gym, OK room, easy access & comfy lobby...
Cons: the restaurant is much below expectations, tough roast beef.. Internet Service is frustrating...fee/no fee ...
Location: well located, not a lot of restaurants nearby...
Planned our last 2 nights in Northern Ireland around this location...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not only

Posted May 19, 2014
Quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Spiderweb on the ceiling of the shower, corner between shower and toilet was dirty, one of the tea cup and spoon was used dirty and sticky .... The rest perfect nothing to say about staff and facilities!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DSB999 from Lockerbie

Giro de Italian base.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Carrickfergus

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great overnight stay staff very friendly we got upgraded to the bridal suite as we were newly weds :)