Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret from munster

close to belfast, easy to find

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: close to belfast
Cons: food
Location: Giant causeway and titantic centre
facilities,staff,cleaniness very good. Had an evening but yhe food was only fair. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice surroundings

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff ; very helpful. Breakfast was very expensive however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ERIC from CHERTSEY UK

COUNTRYSIDE HOTEL WITH GOLF COURSE & SPA

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: SPACIOUS AND QUITE LOCATION
Cons: SEALANT AROUND BATH EDGE WAS GETTING A BIT TIRED AND COULD DO WITH FRESHEN UP.
Location: CLOSE TO THE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT WITHIN 6 MILES. THE CITY GEORGE BEST AIRPORT IN THE HEART OF BELFAST IS AROUND 15 MILES AWAY.
PLEASANT AND SPACIOUS GROUNDS & PARKING. GOOD ROOMS, FACILITIES, RESTAURANT. CATERED FOR OUR NEEDS WITH REGARDS TO LOCATION.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Montreal

Last day in N Ireland...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Great gym, OK room, easy access & comfy lobby...
Cons: the restaurant is much below expectations, tough roast beef.. Internet Service is frustrating...fee/no fee ...
Location: well located, not a lot of restaurants nearby...
Planned our last 2 nights in Northern Ireland around this location...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not only

Posted May 19, 2014
Quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Spiderweb on the ceiling of the shower, corner between shower and toilet was dirty, one of the tea cup and spoon was used dirty and sticky .... The rest perfect nothing to say about staff and facilities!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jean from london

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Cons: Checking mattresses frequently would be a help
Location: We were visiting family for granddaughter's 3rd birthday,so didn't do any tourist things this time although we have on previous occasions
My husband complained that the springs in his mattress were digging into his back. Pleased to say the mattress was replaced when we had returned in the evening, and a bucket containing soft drinks and water were left in our room, together with an inviyation for a drink. We weren't able to take this up as we returned too late each night, but the gesture was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last second Easter family break

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Excellent facilities & staff- kids loved pool. Very good value for money. Breakfast best we've ever had at any hotel! Staff very accommodating , sorted sofa bed for kids despite my omitting them from booking ( oops!). Food fab!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Belfast City

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly, swimming pool very family friendly
Cons: Two single beds pushed together is not a double bed, food
Staff very friendly and welcoming, rooms ok only, beds very uncomfortable two single beds pushed together is not sufficient for a double bed in a four star hotel, swimming pool excellent very family friendly, dining very overpriced for the quality and presentation of the dishes expected a lot more for 4stars
3 out of 5
by carol from Dublin

nice hotel in lovely surroundings

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: close to Belfast
Cons: Prices of food in the bar need to be revised
Location: Titanic experience
£ 7 for a bowl of ice cream is beyond expensive. Generally food in the bar is way overpriced. All staff very friendly and helpful but would not return to this hotel due to bar food prices.
2 out of 5
by markmad from Grnahtma

Promised a lot and failed to deliver.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Lovely setting.
Cons: Almost all staff need customer service training!
Location: Loads, the joys of Belfast, the dark hedges, Titanic and The Crown.
The general feeling was that staff didn't know nor care about the products they provide and customer service. Very creaky bed was not a great start, bar staff who ignored us, blunt receptionists, totally inappropriate table for breakfast, poor food and a waitress that didn't know much about the menu and didn't offer to go and find out. It was best summed up by the wine bucket incident. We were asked if we would like a wine bucket for our white wine which was brought promtly, however the waitress didn't put the wine in the bucket, just placed it on the side of the table. Nor had she bothered to put any ice or in it! When asked about the ice cream choices it was " Vanilla, chocolate or something." When asked about the sorbet, " its lemon, raspberry or something." Something! Yes something wrong overall. More detailed comments have been left with the hotel, they have as yet 5 days later failed to get back to me. I will update this review if they do, something tells me they won't bother.