Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location ,clean room, construction in lobby

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff at front desk. Good location and nice room that was very clean.
Very dissappointed with staff in spa and hot tub was closed. Very inconvenient when your feet are sore and tired from walking all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location city break

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I had a great stay, went with my boyfriend for a nights stay, the pool facilities were great such a great addition! Would definitely stay again!! The receptionists were so helpful and friendly especially receptionist Sinead she was a delight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
TV did not work in 1st room so was moved with no quibble to another room. TV was not brilliant in that room either. Elements of pool looked unclean but satisfactory overall. A nice hotel but could do better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Minneapolis, MN

City Center hotel with superb staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff & location
Cons: Beds weren't that comfortable
Location: City Hall, Botanical Gardens, Museum with exhibition on "troubles", University, shopping (including view from top of Victoria Square).
Stayed in room with 4 people. Located a few blocks from City Hall, so great location to walk city. Staff was superb, providing guidance to area, and offering to make bagged breakfast since we had to leave before breakfast. Room was contemporary, but main bed was soft while the pull out bed and cot put out for older kids were hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Indiana

Couldn't have asked for better

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: City Centre is easily navigable, and the hotel is close to bus stops, restaurants, tourist information, banks, the rail system, and Titanic Quarter.
We stayed stayed seven nights in the Holiday Inn Belfast and I've never been more pleased by a travel experience. We booked the hotel as Americans traveling in a strange city, and the amenities were superb - climate with in-room control, bathroom facilities we recognized, included WiFi in room - all excellent, along with large TV and EXTREMELY comfortable beds. We had electrical issues with outlets and air which were addressed promptly, and when the problems occurred again we were quickly and cheerfully moved to another room. The desk staff was attentive and genuinely friendly. The location was magnificent - we really did walk everywhere. The tourist information centre was nearby, the restaurants and pubs within a four-block radius were excellent, and the address was easy for cabs to find. The neighborhood was safe and we never felt in the least uncomfortable. I am delighted, and I wish I could send American hotel staffs to the Belfast Holiday Inn to see how it should be done. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulie from kilrush

Good stay ..

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I'm old school bar would not take cash late on .....thats all ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Malcolm,NE

Centrally located in Belfast

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: Parking was a bit out of the way
Location: Lots of food places and good pubs
Staff was very helpful, area around the hotel was friendly, exciting, vibrant, room was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Shropshire

Nice location and good facilities

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Spa very good and relaxing, not overly busy. Restaurant provided good variety at breakfast. Reception very receptive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Close to city centre - great venue

Posted May 27, 2014
Room clean and well presented - staff professional, friendly and helpful. A great venue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from London

Central location.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed our stay friendly and helpful staff, we also availed of the hotels leisure facilities; great!
Cons: Only complaint would be that the bed was average with very unsatisfactory pillows (could offer feather pillows)
Love Belfast, enjoyed, good food with wonderful company!