Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities and food were great

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We ate in the hotel main restaurant and cannot fault the food or excellent service from very friendly staff. Good luck in your studies Rebecca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dal from London

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We were in belfast attending a wedding and chose le mon hotel as the reviews were very good. It didnt dissapoint! Lovely hotel, great staff, great location! Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Belfast

Lovely stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, lovely staff & very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big Davy from Belfast

good friendly hotel . staff very efficient

Posted May 19, 2014
I had organised a 70th. birthday celebration for my wife and the staff set up a table for us in the bistro as the restaurant was full,we received excellent attention all night and everyone enjoyed it food was excellent would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel from co armagh

Wedding stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location and grounds modern bathroom.
Cons: More varied selection of breakfast items
We stayed here as wedding guests we had a family room which was clean comfortable and had all the extras required. Food at the wedding was very good as were the cocktails on arrival at the reception.breakfast was enjoyable not the biggest choice of fresh fruit or hot food but it was fine. As much tea and coffee as you want served to your table.i had a look at the swimming pool area and gym when my boys used them and it would be something i would use again on my next visit.I would reccomend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Galway Ireland.

Excellent Stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, food and location. There was a lovely selection of Biscuits in the room if you wanted to make a tea or coffee.
Cons: Maybe the check in time is a little late.
Location: The location is in a beautiful location, the hotel sits in the country side beautifully, it takes nothing from the local beauty.
I stayed in the Hotel on saturday last. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel at all. As we entered there was a member of staff putting fuel into the most beautiful fire in the reception area. The staff were lovely, as was the food, we stay in hotels a lot for small breaks and it was the best breakfast that I got in some time. The hotel is located in a lovely location for a quiet break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Manchester

Excellent hotel just outside the city

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was of a high standard but did not cost the prices they charge in the city centre.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in a very picturesque location but it is not that easy to find and there is not much nearby. Recommend you print out map directions.
This is a 5 star hotel with a 4 star price and it has everything for a reasonable cost. The car park is big and free, the internet is reliable, the room is large and Deluxe with a spa bath. The restaurants and Bistro offer good quality food for a sensible price. It has a leisure centre as well so what more can you wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Country folk from From the sticks

Ticks all the boxes, minus the WOW factor!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ticked all the boxes, but, nothing out of the ordinary. An average 4-star hotel. Though I guess, that's sort of what you expect from a 4-star. Better that most of the rest, but just misses out on the attention to detail that many of the higher end 4 -star and 5-star hotels have to offer. Somewhat lacking the WOW factor. Great breakfast to be fair. Also a nice change to be located just out of the city in the countryside - relatively speaking.