Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dal from London

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We were in belfast attending a wedding and chose le mon hotel as the reviews were very good. It didnt dissapoint! Lovely hotel, great staff, great location! Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by big Davy from Belfast

good friendly hotel . staff very efficient

Posted May 19, 2014
I had organised a 70th. birthday celebration for my wife and the staff set up a table for us in the bistro as the restaurant was full,we received excellent attention all night and everyone enjoyed it food was excellent would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel from co armagh

Wedding stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location and grounds modern bathroom.
Cons: More varied selection of breakfast items
We stayed here as wedding guests we had a family room which was clean comfortable and had all the extras required. Food at the wedding was very good as were the cocktails on arrival at the reception.breakfast was enjoyable not the biggest choice of fresh fruit or hot food but it was fine. As much tea and coffee as you want served to your table.i had a look at the swimming pool area and gym when my boys used them and it would be something i would use again on my next visit.I would reccomend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Galway Ireland.

Excellent Stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, food and location. There was a lovely selection of Biscuits in the room if you wanted to make a tea or coffee.
Cons: Maybe the check in time is a little late.
Location: The location is in a beautiful location, the hotel sits in the country side beautifully, it takes nothing from the local beauty.
I stayed in the Hotel on saturday last. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel at all. As we entered there was a member of staff putting fuel into the most beautiful fire in the reception area. The staff were lovely, as was the food, we stay in hotels a lot for small breaks and it was the best breakfast that I got in some time. The hotel is located in a lovely location for a quiet break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Manchester

Excellent hotel just outside the city

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything was of a high standard but did not cost the prices they charge in the city centre.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in a very picturesque location but it is not that easy to find and there is not much nearby. Recommend you print out map directions.
This is a 5 star hotel with a 4 star price and it has everything for a reasonable cost. The car park is big and free, the internet is reliable, the room is large and Deluxe with a spa bath. The restaurants and Bistro offer good quality food for a sensible price. It has a leisure centre as well so what more can you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from scotland

Great hotel lovely stay fab breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Loved breakfast
Just had a two night stay in this hotel, was going to a wedding Hotel lovely, staff friendly and food great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary Hanna from Derry

Lovely Stay would recommend this Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Staff , Lovely Food overall an amazing weekend getaway, Travelled with My mum and sister we had the afternoon tea which I would highly recommend , Dinner was also very nice and very reasonable price wise, Health Club very good will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Had lovely time staff lovely
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Customer is not right...at La Mon

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The size and potential for this hotel.
Cons: The staff training.
The treatment I received by some of the staff was despicable. I was treated with unprofessional, abrupt and aggressive behavior by the night manager and the morning buffet hostess. I would not recommend this hotel. I tried to outline the details of this unfortunate stay, however, I was limited by the number of characters on this review page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine from Co Fermanagh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com