Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel - great staff and reasonable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff in the hotel and restaurant were so helpful - felt right at home here. Rooms were lovely and spacious - definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Some lovely restaurants down the road The Barking Dog - good for lunch and had live music on Sunday afternoon Black Taxi tour very interesting
Room was lovely and quiet Staff very helpful My only complaint would be the wedding guests on both nights taking over the bar area (which is very nice) - would have been nice to have a pre dinner drink before heading out but a bit busy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciaran

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Room was very comfortable and spacious. A city hotel with a country feel. Staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Tyrone

Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Very close to the Lisburn road area of Belfast. The hotel also served excellent food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from nova scotia canada

Nice, clean friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Small clean great restaurant friendly staff.
Cons: New irons
Location: Close to the botanical gardens which is well worth a visit. Easy walking distance to city centre.
Rooms were large and very clean. staff were professional, helpful and very friendly I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Belfast.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Cardiff

not that good for price

Posted May 25, 2014
everything is OK but not impressive, staffs are friendly, the party rooms on the ground are noisy at the weekend,far from the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paddy from Magherafelt

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location, great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ColinP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hot water on the evening of our stay or the following morning !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Galway

Do not book a regular room

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointing when we first entered our room as it was really old fashioned - and not in a good way. I was even more disappointed when someone in the room beside us kept us awake all night. the only redeeming quality was that the hotel staff were so nice and moved us to the Presidential Suite which was fabulous and very comfortable and relaxing - just what we wanted. The food was not great, steak was very fatty and most of the food delivered to our room was cold. the worst part was the desserts - i would seriously make nicer myself. the staff were so nice though - but this is not good enough. i would never go back to this hotel. Food and regular style rooms need major revamp.