Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed on business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I have stayed here 5 or 6 times now and there is nothing I would criticise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Myself and my wife have just returned from an overnight stay in Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments, Belfast. We had a wonderful stay. Hotel was very modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Car parking at the rear of the building was great. Could not fault our experience in any way. Looking forward to returning to Malone Lodge in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CK

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience
We stayed 1 night - hotel convenient for our meeting. Pity breakfast wasn't included in the deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from scotland

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were superb and knowledgable about local activities. Breakfast was great, a good selection was available. Only slight downside was the food at night, no onion rings with steak, chunky chips under cooked and my dessert was still frozen but on the whole would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddy from Belfast

Hotel Belfast

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly and good location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Albany Bar & restaurant was excellent
Fantastic room, Staff at hotel extremely friendly, which sometimes you do not get in city hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from edinburgh

Hotel convenient for city centre

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to the city centre and lots of caf├ęs and boutique type shops.
Cons: The insulation in the apartments - we could actually hear people in the apartment above us talking and going to the toilet!
Location: The hotel is in the university area so there are lots of places to eat that cater for all tastes and cuisines. The Botanic gardens is a 5minute walk.
We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. I felt that while the apartment had all the amenities that you could want, it was a bit tired and would benefit from a bit of an update. I don't think that I would stay in one of their apartments again but rather would opt to stay in the main hotel if we were to stay here again. The staff however were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from London

Great value hotel close to the university

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Good value - very comfortable. Really freindly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: The style - acceptable but a little kitch in areas
Location: Great location for Queens University and surrounding area
Stayed here while visiting the university with my daughter and found it very comfortable and friendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dotty from London

Very comfortable accommodation and helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A number of family and friends had booked here for my daughter's wedding. Despite the hotel having to change our accommodation at short notice, we were well looked after and had suites close together with complimentary breakfasts. Staff were very helpful and breakfasts well cooked with lots of choice. Only concern is that had my sister not phoned earlier in the week to confirm the booking, we may well have all arrived from different parts of the world, and late at night, to find we were in alternative accommodation and nowhere near each other. As it turned out we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Capt Jack from Glasgow

Great Hotel in city centre

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The only slight problem was my booking it showed at the hotel room only, I showed them my booking receipt that said full breakfast and that was fixed.
Location: Great location next to the University, plenty of bars and restaurant's.
On arrival in Belfast,(6th November) The airport taxi driver (Value cabs) was a great help pointing out some local bars and restaurant's. I got to my hotel and was checked in by a charming young lady, My room was more than I expected for the money it was clean spacious and had every thing I needed. The Bar was well run by a young student who was very attentive to detail. I woke in the morning had a nice hot shower and an excellent breakfast served again by attentive staff the man who served me could not have been nicer he greeted a few regulars with a good morning and how are you today etc. and was extra helpful to an elderly lady who had her arm in a sling. I was on a business trip and was so impressed with Belfast I am booking a weekend to take my wife and daughter over for a few days..