Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful people and close to City of Belfast

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I would recommend this Guesthouse for a few days stay
2 out of 5
by Michael from country NSW, Australia

Welcoming but uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Good location with wonderful staff. Let down by most uncomfortable bed and pillows we found in our four week travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very spacious accommodation, excellent for families. Close to city centre and a fantastic cafe down the road- Maggie Mays. Only disappointment was the poor water pressure in the shower, all else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from London

Warm friendly staff and a convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and warmth of the hotel.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: The guest hotel is opposite the Queen's university campus and near to the Botanical gardens.
The hotel is located opposite the Queen's University and very near to the superb Botanical Gardens. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and very organised too. I shall now mention my room. I had a room on the 3rd floor and it was spotlessly clean with a nice TV and washing facilities. The bed was comfortable. There were shared bathroom facilities on the floor above. Breakfast was toast and bacon with coffee. I will recommend this guest house for short stays in Belfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dizzy from Brighton

Lovely hotel, perfect for a city visit

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Location: A short walk to city centre ideal for visiting Queens University Plenty of choice of places to eat/drink in the evenings On route of open top bus tour
We received a lovely warm greeting on arrival & assisted to our room, which was lovely, very clean & tidy. 2 single beds, en-suite. bathroom, Freeview TV & wireless internet, tea/coffe facilities The communal area was well laid out, comfy area to relax in & the dining tables well presented, in a large airy space. Breakfast was delicious, not a huge menu, but more than enough options with no fuss, and hearty enough to set you up for a long day. The staff were lovely & freindly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A handy place for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and low cost.
Cons: Decor could be improved.
Location: Not far from city, 15/20 walk or short taxi ride.
Friendly staff lead us to our spacious apartment. Although it was big, the decor is very old and dated but as we were out for the whole day, it was only used as somewhere to get ready and sleep in. We didn't spend much time in the apartment and I wouldn't return if I wanted a more relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Queens College

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pleasant. Of course they show images of the larger rooms. Was a little disappointed at the bathroom that could really have been updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn & Teresa

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Your Guesthouse worked Great for us! Besides being very reasonably priced, the room fulfilled our needs, the atmosphere was friendly and cozy and SAFE, The staff was friendly,helpful and accommodating and the location was ideal for access to local indemnities and to the historical sites!! Well Done!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com