Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best Blu

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Having really enjoyed our previous stays in Radisson Blu Galway and Dublin (and Park Inns around Europe), we were keen to use this hotel for a 3 night visit to Belfast. I left it late to book, so the only option was an expensive Business Class room. On arrival, at 6.30 on a Monday night, there was a queue of over a dozen people waiting for the trainee receptionist at check in. 25' later we had our room key. Disappointment 2 was the size of the room and the view over waste ground, and there was no access to the advertised movie channels. When I spoke to a manager the following day he listened sympathetically and acknowledged my concerns. We were offered a larger room and a drink at the bar. Iain investigated the technical problems and confirmed that the movies were temporarily not available on the upper floors. On the plus side the breakfast is good, as is the free Wi-Fi and the Nespresso coffee in the room. Please use this feedback as constructive criticism and attain the standards of your sister hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Excellent hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean and very friendly and courteous staff
Cons: Everything was 5 star
Location: Great location, convenient and within easy walking distance to the city centre
Great location for a weekend city break as the hotel was within walking distance of the city centre. The business class room was superb, very spacious with a king size bed, comfy chair and desk. The breakfast was delicious, lots of choice and even free morning papers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wexford

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the location; far enough from the city centre to be absolutely quiet but yet within easy walking distance of the shops.
Cons: The weather...
Location: Shops, pubs and the railway are all close by. A visit by rail to the Ulster Folk And Transport museum is a must.
We'd stayed here before and were so impressed we decided to pay a return visit. It's definitely one of the best places, if not the best, we've ever stayed. The rooms are huge, excellently appointed and are absolutely spotless. We had a lovely stay and will most certainly be back. The restaurant was closed as it was a bank holiday Sunday but the bar food is easily as good as some expensive restaurants. The staff are friendly and professional. They care about the customer, they care about what they do and it shows. This place is absolutely faultless and is Belfast's hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saturday night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean, efficient, friendly.....what more do you need for a one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: Coffee
Location: Gas Works location was great close to shopping and transport and the Lagan toe path
The Blue was a fantastic place to stay and close to downtown. My only complaint is the coffee at breakfast was sub par it was very bitter tasting .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

A trip over the water.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This is an excellent hotel and I would highly recommend it to anybody. Great location, central but no traffic noise whatsoever. Friendly, attentive staff. Great room with excellent air con. If this is what Radisson hotels are like, I'm a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Loved it would definitely stay again.perfect location for city centre room was lovely and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline.

Excellent Hotel , in a very central Location.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent customer care from staff.
Cons: Nothing in our opinion.
Location: Totally central location for shops, and local tour busses.
Excellent experience in a very high standard hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to shops, bars etc.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and close to everything
Went to Hotel as a birthday shopping treat for teenage daughter and friend. We went to check in 1/2 an hour early and staff said they could hold on to bags or we could wait in bar. As it was only 1/2 hour we waited in the bar. One hour later the rooms were still not ready so a very nice receptionist came up and bought us all a drink. We then got our rooms which seemed to be the best in house. They had lovely corner aspect windows with views over the front water feature and town centre. Parking was right outside the hotel entrance and at only £9.75 a day, we thought was very good for city centre parking. We will come back. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good location, but unfortunately was let down by the super soft pillows & on a few occasions, spoons in room werent clean & bin not cleared.