Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise, cost and housekeeping
Location: Centrally located in Cathedral quarter. Close to dock area with Titanic Experience. Good local pubs.
Hotel was well located with generally good decor, but badly let down by being very expensive, very noisy on the first night and failing to make up the room after the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Great hotel close to all city attractions

Posted May 25, 2015
Close to the Odyssey and Waterfront and also the Titanic Quarters. It is close to the city nightlife but it's in a quiet area which is good if you want peace and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donegal

Central location

Posted May 7, 2015
Lovely hotel very central right in cathedral quarter very close to odyssey an shopping, friendly staff an very nice hotel. Staff were helpful and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, lovely staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We came to Belfast to visit the Titanic Exhibition and so it was very conveniently located 15 minutes walk away. It was also only a short walk to City Hall, Victoria Square and some of the other attractions. The cathedral quarter is nice with lots of bars and bistros yet quite quiet. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful- they were fantastic. Lovely bar and breakfast area. The room was very big with a sofa and a very comfortable bed. Good tea and coffee making facilities. My only comments would be no bath and slightly noisy at night as lots of hard surfaces. The Titanic Exhibition was wonderful and well worth a visit. I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but room was not worth the money

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent location ..but room was very disappointing. Was beside the lift and the walls were so thin you could hear everything from outside/next door..I had to call reception to inform them an alarm was going off next door it literally felt like it was in my room &there was no sign of it stopping (they sorted it pretty quickly)..The room was not what I'd hoped for, it was a wheelchair adapted room so the sink was too low 4 me, hard flooring (didn't feel at all cosy) & the shower was more like a wet room but after a shower the entire bathroom floor was soaking, it had an internal door to access the room next door..could be why I could hear so much! The the emergency pull string was hanging right down practlcally touching my face so i had to tie it up out of the way 4 fear of setting it off. For what I paid it certainly was not worth the money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtownabbey

Belfast City centre Ramada Encore

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More comfortable beds, staff who were more empathetic towards guests, really disappointed in the off hand way staff dealt with our complaint
We were very disappointed with our visit to Ramada Encore. The rooms were very hot even with radiator turned off. The bed was a double and only had 1 pillow each, room was basic. Bed uncomfortable. Due to the rooms having interconnecting doors we hardly slept due to the level of noise from our 'neighbours'. They were very loud, banging doors and the swearing and language that we heard was disgusting. I have to say that it's my only time feeling scared in a hotel room. The noise went on until after 3am and they were up ready to hit the bar at 8am. When we told the staff at reception she just said she was sorry. I wouldn't recommend this hotel neither would I stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

City Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Locality to city centre Good Price
Location: 300 metres from city centre
Hotel was in the cathedral district of Belfast 300metres for everything the city has to offer. Next to newly renovated St Anne's Square with a number of Very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lesely from london

Titanic Plus

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
A short(2 Night)visit primarily to visit the Titanic experience. The hotel was centrally located a 5-10 minute walk to Victoria Sq shops & restaurants. We ate 1 night at the SQ in house restaurant & everything we had was good, we didn't take breakfast at the hotel, but did have coffee & tea in the bar area in the mornings. All the staff that we came in contact with were extremely helpful & friendly. Would use this hotel again if revisiting Belfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location for cathedral quarter

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great location. However bed was hard but depends if you like that!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne Marie from Kilkeel

Unhappy customer

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I booked with this hotel as a birthday get away with my husband and another couple. We always go this time of year and stay in another hotel. So decided to go for a change this year Wish I hadnt of bothered. I will never stay in the hotel again my reason is:- We booked the executive suite for a special treat and there was no difference in our room and our friends that had a double one only for a goodies basket. Not impressed. I would rather have a more comfy room than a silly basket The second was the rules of fake tan on towels. Never in all my time staying in hotels and that's a long time in better hotels have I been told that if fake tan is on the towels we will be charged £15 for a bath towel and £10 for a hand towel. Total and utter disgrace. That put a dampener on my stay from the start as I had a spray tan applied for my weekend away and could relax incase I got any on the sheets I'm a very disappointed customer and will be telling my friends and family about my stay