Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

great hotel nothing but a great experience.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The comfort and staff
Cons: I wasn't too impressed by the restaurant La Scala. I thought it kind of tasted like pub food. Maybe it a bit 'fresher' tasting cuisine would suit?
Location: It's a little out of the ways from central but only an £7 cab to central. The view from the hotel is adorable and it's close to stormont estate.
We stayed for 2 nights the staff was helpful and on top of things. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleville, County Cork

Overnight stay for Belfast City Airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything to be totally honest :D
Cons: I love tea so a few more tea bags and milks in the room would be great but that's a personal thing.
Location: For us it was ideal for the city airport but it is close to the city itself so lots of access to surrounding area and things of interest.
The Stormont Hotel is not a great location for our flights out of Belfast City Airport it was only a 10 minute drive away with a very easy route to follow. We had a twin room and it was excellent and the beds were to die for so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Room was very clean and we ordered room service and the service was great, and the food was without fault. Shame we couldn't arrive earlier as would have made use of pool and hotel facilities. Totally recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in East Belfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
A hotel with a great reputation which is starting to show its age a little. But still top-notch service and comfort, and of course there isn't much competition if you want to stay in East Belfast. Try the house-made scones from the lounge menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for city centre commute

Posted May 7, 2014
Lovely hotel. Food a little over priced. Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim n Al from England

Perfect Belfast location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: No free wifi in bedrooms, it's free in public areas , however good 4G reception but for a 4 star hotel I would expect free wifi all round
We have stayed with Hastings chain in the past but this was our first time at The Stormont, everything from our late arrival to leaving was amazing. We booked 2 nights room only and were offered breakfast when we checked in at reduced rate of £10 pp :) The room was a Superior double with a huge comfy bed, large tv, large shower, and lovely view. Breakfast as with all Hastings hotels is fantastic, all locally sourced organic and plentiful! There is a bus stop right outside with buses running every 15 mins into the city, and it literally is opposite the beautiful Stormont building and park. The helpful receptionist printed out our flight boarding cards free of charge for us, one drawback was no free wifi in bedrooms but it is free in the public areas. I would expect in today's day and age for a 4 star hotel this to be free! But with that said we are so impressed by everything else we have now booked this hotel for our wedding night stay and have recommended it to all our wedding guests and cannot wait to return. Try it you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for the city instead

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The manager, Anthony, was very nice and handled a problem I was having getting information on an item I had left and shipped to another hotel.
Cons: The front desk staff was not very friendly at all. We stayed two nights and had different attendants with the same service. Disappointing.
Location: There is not much to do around the hotel. The city is about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. I would opt to stay in the city center next time.
I booked this hotel because we had an early flight out of the Belfast City Airport and I wanted to be close to it. After spending a lot of money on taxis going back and forth to the city center I wish I would have booked in the heart of the city. It would have been cheaper to pay for one taxi ride to the city airport. The front desk staff was not very friendly and somewhat incompetent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katrina from L

Great hotel, executive room was very nice

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We stayed for one night in an executive room, room was great, really comfortable bed, nice bathroom with big shower, dressing gowns and slippers provided - I would definitely recommend upgrade. Hotel very expensive - £8 for 2 coffees
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

Great hotel if you need to be in that area

Posted Dec 23, 2013
We just stayed one night. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A warm and welcoming hotel. Rooms v nice. An extra shower gel would be good when there are two if you, and the option of fried eggs at breakfast would be appreciated, but overall very nice and no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernie James from Co carlow ireland

One of the most comfortable bed ever

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel will stay in next week again lovely hotel with great bed and fantastic breakfast