Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liaburn

Good location out of city centre

Posted Nov 30, 2014
But close to Stormont Estate for a stroll. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Got a room close to the boiler flue which could disturb a light sleeper. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Quality hotel near to the location visiting

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good quality bed, nice bathroom, lovely breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: An evening dress code should be introduced
Lovely room with a huge comfortable bed. Hotel character let down somewhat by a group of people smoking outside the front door and drinking their own cans of lager. We learnt that these were extras from the Game of Thrones being filmed in Belfast and clearly the account was worth a lot of money to the hotel. But a stricter attitude should have been taken. Later they were in the lounge area unsuitably dressed (shorts, dirty boots and woolly hats) and some of the language was unsavoury. The hotel is noted for its comforting and cosy lounge and log fire but this was spoilt. Lovely breakfast though and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good Hotel close to Belfast

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Style, comfort, car parking facilities, breakfast facilities, bar facilities
Cons: Friendly and cheerful Reception staff Greeting on arrival & whether your stay had been satisfactory on leaving Apologies for errors
We have stayed in The Stormont Hotel twice. First time was very good which encouraged us to return recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omagh

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel and room were lovely. The only issue we had was the temperature of the room.. it got quite warm and we couldn't find air conditioning. It cost around £10 to get into town in a taxi but we didn't mind this as hotel was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Stormont

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good experience nice staff room bit too warm! Quiet at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Lovely Hotel, worthy of its Four Star rating

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking, and it's lovely staff.
Cons: Are you wanting me to be picky, Grouting cracked around the shaver point in bathroom, for about 1cm. I did warn you! Price of breakfast! That's all!
Location: Great location for exploring Belfast without the hassle of a city centre location.
Nice situation, in the city but the countryside easily accessed. Good value for money, barring the cost of breakfast. Clean, comfortable hotel. Staff warm, and very considerate. Happily stay here again, and would recommend easily to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Excellent service!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The front desk provided all the information and help we needed. The staff went out of their way to help us and were extremely friendly.
Cons: Providing a hair dryer? They may have one available at the desk but it was not in the room.
Location: Very nice to be a bit out of the town centre but very close to the airport. Makes things a little less confusing.
We stayed at the beginning and end of our stay in Ireland. It is very convenient to the City Airport, and the staff is prepared to be up all night! They went out of their way to help us. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great. All and all an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clarefrom Newcastle upon tyne, UK

great value just outside of Belfast

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a conference to attend at Bangor and couldn't get anywhere decent to stay there last minute. I decided to book somewhere between the airport/Belfast and Bangor and this hotel was fantastic. Great value for money, and the buffet breakfast was amazing. I usually avoid hotel breakfasts but this one one was well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely top notch, but I was very disappointed with the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 畅游世界的鱼from CHINA

位置整洁度空间都很不错。

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
网速很快,位置很好,服务很好。