Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Reception and bar area clean and modern. Location right in city centre
Beautiful hotel but felt a little let down due to hype built up for others. Had been told rooms were fantastic, mine was probably more average. Had booked a double and was given a small twin. Shower connection in bath had a leak, actual shower itself was not powerful and Shower bed had some sort of glue like mess stuck to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire

Nice decor and very central

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Central location and staff
Cons: Room service meals Sockets at table top level Light on when you arrive so that you can find key slot
Location: Great central location
My main reservation about the room was it was a little form over function. As I opened the door it was late and dark. I couldn't put the light on because I couldn't see the key slot to put the key card in. Also there was only two electric sockets and these were not in a suitable place for either charging a mobile phone or use my hair dryer. In order to make a cup of tea I had to place the kettle on the floor away from the tea making area to boil it. Whoever designed this room didn't give much thought to the way people need to use a room. The meal for room service was tepid. This said it was a spacious room and fine for 1 night. Hotel decor elsewhere was smart and modern. Staff were helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

belfast fitz

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Excellent two nights...pity it wasn't longer. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and great background music
Location: we found everything we wanted to see was quite close
My daughter and I were over for a couple of days for the Belfast experience. The Fitzwilliam has wonderful friendly staff and it was located just exactly where we needed to be. Belfast is an amazing city with a great selection of eating places and entertainment. I would love to go back every weekend. The people are warm and friendly, I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perthshire

Pleasant, central hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was central and comfortable.
Location: Within walking distance of the hop on hop off bus, the indoor market and shopping centre.
Good location in the centre of the city near places of interest and the shops. Some restaurants within walking distance. Pleasant, helpful staff eager to assist when necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Co. Armagh

Not great value for price.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Had booked hotel for special occasion but failed to live up to expectations. The room was quite small, view of back of building next door and air conditioning. Nice bathroom but bed just ok. Breakfast extra, £16.50, and just ok but again not great value. There seemed to be a lot of complaints about delays but we didn't have to wait too long. Service ranged from general abruptness to some good service, barstaff very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Had an absolutely fantastic time in Belfast last weekend. Hotel was amazing. Staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough to help. They even recommended where to go for breakfast as we arrived early in the morning. The hotel allowed us to check in early as they had rooms available. Brilliant location. Would definately recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Belfast Newbies

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean, modern rooms.
Location: the opera house is on the same block and the hop on hop of tour bus stops in front.
We were lucky to pick a great hotel for our first time in Belfast. It's in a great location and was very welcoming. We enjoyed everything from the room to the breakfast. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel located downtown

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Being downtown and close to restaurants and the Opera House
Cons: Availability of adapters that could accommodate the common N. A. smaller appliances with slightly unequal insertion parts.
Location: Opera House, the Crown Bar, Not far from the City Hall
Very good. The printer in the Business Center did not work. There could be a sign about this to prevent us wasting time trying to find out why it did not print.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be fantastic, but let down by cleanliness.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff, breakfast options, decor/upkeep in the main areas of the hotel
Cons: Cleanliness
I stayed last weekend with my sister and up until we arrived in our room we were very happy. Hotel reception were incredibly friendly and helpful and the lobby/lift/hallways of the hotel were all in excellent condition and clean. However, our room left a lot to be desired - it looked as if the carpet hadn't been hoovered properly, the bathroom (whilst decorated lovely) was also unclean. The shower had grime in it, e.g. it needed a good scrub. Unfortunately, we noticed the grimy shower after settling in and turning on the shower etc. and neither of us mentioned the general cleanliness until later in the day - and therefore it was probably too late to complain. We had breakfast both mornings that we stayed and it was fantastic - a great selection of food and all tasty! We also went to the bar and had a cocktail one evening and we had no problems there.